Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Amazing! I did add a tsp of vanilla and a tad bit more flour. So Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
These cookies were fantastic! Turned out great the first time I tried them and they looked just like the picture. Next time I am going to try adding another 1/2 cup of flour and peanut butter and cutting down on the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SandraDee
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This recipe was great! I cut the recipe in half because I wasn't needing so many cookies and still came out with about 20 cookies. Even though I cut all other ingredients down, I still used 1 cup of crunchy peanut butter and I rolled the cookies in sugar before baking. You have to let them cool down before eating them otherwise they will fall apart immediately. After letting them cool, they were all intact and tasted delicious! Quick and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
These cookies were SCRUMPTIOUS!!!! Delicious! I followed the recipe 99%, but forgot to refrigerate the dough. They came out absolutely delicious, but a bit greasy. Not so greasy that I'll never make them again, but enough to notice. I will probably make these cookies again; as long as I have more time in the day (I doubled the recipe-48 cookies-and my oven doesn't keep temp consistently, and bakes unevenly) lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by enya1234567890

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I added 1/4 c more of flour as others suggested. Delish! The smaller the cookie the better as I like 'em crunchy. Very peanut buttery. I made 2 batches and added chocolate chips to the second and even better as I like a little variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Love it! I used 2 cups of brown sugar and omitted the white sugar. delicious, I also dipped half the cookie in dark chocolate. Talk about heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I just made this recipe for the first time and I don't understand the comments about the cookies being like pancakes. Mine turned out a little thinner (1/4 inch) than my usual recipe but they tasted much better! I was worried because I didn't have enough regular peanut butter and about 1/2 cup was all natural peanut butter which is much runnier and has less fillers. The only tweak I made was that I used salted butter and omitted the salt. I never use unsalted butter when baking. I find everything tastes flat if I don't. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
The quintessential peanut butter cookie! I did a half recipe, with only one stick of butter in the house. Also added chopped semi-sweet baking chocolate which was not really necessary. I skipped the recommended one hour of chilling time and used a ice cream/cookie scoop to portion out the cookie dough. It is fluffy and I only lightly pressed down with a fork to flatten somewhat They are perfect! Makes 2 dozen with the half recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
We love these! Substituted 1/2 c. Coconut oil for 1/2 the butter. Also added 1/4 c oats. Love, love, love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States