Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This recipe worked perfectly. I added a chocolate chip in the middle of each cookie for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Made as written and came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
They turned out fantastic! All of the measurements were correct except for the flour. I would recommend 1/4 cup to 1/2 cup more flour. Without the extra flour it was very hard to form the dough into balls. Overall, the cookies were amazing and i would definitely make them more often for my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I added a teaspoon of vanilla and did them drop style, terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilani ODonnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mcochrum88
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Delicious! I love this recipe! The only thing I changed was I added 1 tbsp of Mexican vanilla when I added the eggs... Soo good! I will be using this recipe often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
It had a good flavor but was way too thin. Reminded me more of a chocolate chip cookie dough that was peanut butter flavored. The first pan I flattened with a fork but then decided not to since they were so thin. The next pans we threw semi-sweet choco chips on top. They were a great flavor as is but everything is better with chocolate :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This was the absolute best peanut butter cookies I have ever had. I too like my peanut butter cookies very peanut buttery, so I added an additional cup of peanut butter, 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract, 1/4 more flour. My family devoured it, they used terms like these taste "amazing".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Harding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Made exactly as written. Excellent! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Just got done making these. Yummy, but after reading reviews decided to add more flour and p-nut butter as others did. Glad i did because while some liked them as is, they stated that the p-nut butter taste was not strong enough. So with the additional they came out perfect for our taste. I did use creamy instead of chunky but that's because i have four jars in my house. My reason for wanting to make cookies,so thanks for the recipe even though it was slightly tweaked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: South Paris, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,804) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States