Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This recipe turned out so bad that I started an account just to give it a one star review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
After reading the reviews, I added 1/2 cup extra AP flour and maybe 1/4 cup extra peanut butter, and a smidge of vanilla. I also substituted in a cup of whole wheat flour, trying to trick myself into thinking these would be a healthy snack ;) Fanatstic cookies! Perfect texture, beautiful light color, nice form and thickness, and, of course, delicious! Folks...if any of your cookie recipies are spreading too thin, remember 1. use softened but not warm butter (never get it goopy in a microwave!) 2. don't over-mix the butter & sugar, just barely cream them together with a lower speed until evenly mixed, 3. don't spray your cookie pans, use parchment paper or tin foil and 4. refrigerate the dough before baking. Works every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I loved this finished recipe, but the dough was a little dry and tough to form into balls. However, the final product was awesome and my friends at school loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ballwin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Excellent PB cookie. This is a keeper. These are very easy to over bake. I took them out of the oven when the edges started to look a golden brown and the texture was light and crisp on the edges but not crumbly in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. My only add is a teaspoonful of vanilla flavor. Of course, I added the chocolate kisses to the tops of the warm cookies. I try very hard to let these babies cool because their texture improves dramatically and the flavor deepens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breena Clarke
Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Whenever I need a recipe I always come to this site, I love all the reviews and suggestions people make. I tried the pumpkin bread recipe on this site a couple years ago and did all the suggestions people made and it's is the best recipe I've ever tried, can't keep it around when I make it, very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Final result was awesome!! I increased the flour by 1/2 cup as suggested as for the peanut butter I used the 1 cup of crunchy peanut butter plus 2 TBS. Creamy peanut butter and 2 TBS. All natural p.b. I also didn't have butter on hand and for some reason I had lard( oh yeah I used it to make tamales lol!)so I subbed the lard for the butter. I accedently put 1 tsp of salt instead of 1/2 tsp.(which I would do again I love the salty sweet thing with these cookies) I also had to add 2 tbs. Cold water ( as the dough was a bit dry and crumbled when I tried to form my balls) I made large cookies 2 oz balls I dipped them in sugar and flattened with a fork I baked at 350° for 11 mins on top rack. Cooled them on a wire rack for 5 mins . These turned out better than I ever could have imagined. My mistakes and not having the right ingredients turned into a blessing from Jesus Christ himself. The rich and intense peanut flavor light and crisp with a soft chewy center. This is by far the best peanut butter cookie I have ever placed in my mouth better than any bakery or gourmet cookie shop. It was complete extasy from the moment it touched my tongue. I will definatley make this again exactly the same way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Decatur, Michigan, USA
Living In: Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
DELICIOUS!!! I love the little design on the cookies! This batch made me about 8 dozen little cute cookies!!!!!! My mom loved them, my dad loved them and my little sis (Who absolutely hates peanut butter) loved them also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This by far the best recipe I have come across for Peanut Butter Cookies, and I have used A LOT! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I just made these and they came out great. I added tsp of vanilla and mini chocolate chips. I did not refrigerate the dough. All I did was roll into small balls and leave them instead of pressing them down. They came out great, so easy and quick to make. I baked them for 10 mins. Left them on the cookie sheet for a couple of minutes for them to set then moved them to a cookie rack. No problem at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States