Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I added a small box of vanilla pudding mix to this recipe and the cookies were moist and chewy. YUMMY goodness!! My husband was oh so pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I used the natural peanut butter for a more "peanutty" taste. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made the recipe as directed - with three changes. I didn't have unsalted peanut butter, so I used regular creamy peanut butter and omitted the salt. I also added a cup of unsalted dry-roasted peanuts. The cookies are delicious - but a little mild in the peanut butter taste. I will add more peanut butter the next time I make them (and keep the peanuts - they add a lovely texture). Also, it's very easy to over-cook these. After they were pressed on the pan, I placed it in the fridge for 15 mins. I then cooked them at 350 for 6 minutes. (My oven runs hot.) They were chewy and crispy on just they outermost edges. Don't wait for them to brown - you'll end up with a very hard and dry cookie. (The dogs loved those hard ones though.) Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Great cookies! Just baked them and followed the recipe with the exception of one minor mistake that I didn't realize until after baking. I used 2 cups of smooth peanut butter, instead of 1 cup crunchy, only because my husband misread the recipe to me!! The dough was thicker and balled up nicely so I didn't think anything about it. He added some chocolate chips to some dough I gave him to bake and those turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Sorry I could not take a picture of my cookies. All gone! So, this is a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Yum! Didn't change a thing except only baked for 9 minutes. Keep the dough in the fridge in between batches and let the cookie sheets cool down before putting more dough in. Also don't flatten with the fork very much, just a tad. Beautiful tasty cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I predict this will be a 5 star recipe. Haven't tried the recipe yet, but the flour issue sounds like an altitude problem. I love PB cookies and will try the recipe. As I live at a higher altitude, I will plan on adding the extra flour. Thx for the tip. Also thx for the suggestion of adding Vanilla. That's what I've been missing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These were just ok. Followed the suggestions of adding more flour. They ended up tasting more like pb biscuits. We enjoyed them still. I just didn't find them to die for so will continue my dream pb cookie recipe search.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
WONDERFUL ! I added more nuts and a kit kat bar. Most excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This recipe turned out so bad that I started an account just to give it a one star review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States