Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Because it's what I had I used Peter Pan Honey Roasted chunky peanut butter and, because it's just the best, I used raw sugar in substitution for white sugar and sprinkled on top as well. Holy. Cow. Best peanut butter cookie I've ever eaten in my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willa Suggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
The recipe was amazing. I wish.other people would stop addong their suggestions. Of you wsnt to post. your recipe, then do so. Stop telling peop k e who have posted a goid recipe how you made it "better". Its rude, narcissistic and shows you to be full of your own self importance, which is disgusting and uncalled for. This recipe wad s mazing AS IS, it needs no other peoples rewrites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robie Putman
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I made this recipe and added 1/2 cp more peanut butter and 1 tsp. Vanilla. I baked for 9 minutes. After cooled, I topped with melted chocolate. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Theses cookies were very good. They are super simple, and a nice treat on a casual day. I added a little vanilla, a yummy improvement. It is definitely worth trying! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I made this recipe but with an extra 1/4 c. of flour and 1/4 c. of peanut butter as others have suggested. While the flavor of the cookie was good, they turned out a bit crumbly and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Dahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I have tried the recipe . I always add more sugar . The cookies was a bit thin I like more of a chewy fluff like cookie but it hit the spot! Overall good cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronnette Donaldson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle Wilson Ragsdale
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
These came out delicious! I've never made peanut butter cookies before , the first batch I over cooked thinking that they would flatten out like other cookies, they don't! The criss cross on top is needed to push the doe down for cooking! I also added 1/2 a stick of butter extra (yum) ... Cinnamon and chocolate chips and macadamia nuts! They turned out amazing and dynamic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This recipe worked perfectly. I added a chocolate chip in the middle of each cookie for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Made as written and came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
They turned out fantastic! All of the measurements were correct except for the flour. I would recommend 1/4 cup to 1/2 cup more flour. Without the extra flour it was very hard to form the dough into balls. Overall, the cookies were amazing and i would definitely make them more often for my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States