Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Made these following instructions given with no changes or additions. They came out great. The last dozen baked I rolled in sugar before pressing with fork. This definately adds to the look and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly when making the cookie dough. However, because I wanted huge cookies, I cut the oven temp back to 350 and cooked them for 12 to 14 minutes. The center is soft and chewy and the edges just a little crunchy. Great recipe with plenty of peanut butter flavor. Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hagerstown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These were so yummy! Wanted cookies as a late night snack and peanut butter was the only thing I had. I didn't have brown sugar so I just added the white sugar plus 1/4, nor did I have baking butter, so was surprised how good these still came out. I made them with freshly ground peanut butter where you grind it up at the store. My family ate them all up in two days. I did follow,DENIELLE2's advise on adding 1/4 more flour and 1/4 more peanut butter. Which made them more softer/chewier. I was going to do JENNIFERC77's advise but didn't have that much peanut butter. I'm going to make these my go to peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
They turned out amazing and I didn't need to alter a thing!!!! They are really good and amazing!!! Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaci Gunville

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blkessence42
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is a great recipe!! My family loved them! I did use the advice from one of the reviewers: 1/2 cup more peanut butter, 1 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 cup more flour. They were soft and fluffy! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
They are perfect with the extra 1/4 cup extra peanut butter, and the 1/2 cup extra flour. Golf ball sized dough balls rolled in sugar. Bake 350 for 10-11 minutes. CHEWY and MOIST. Outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RATHBUN

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Loved this! I added butterscotch chips and chocolate chips and they were just fabulous. So delicious. The family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
After reading multiple reviews I decided to follow the others lead and add an extra 1/2 cup of peanut butter and an extra 1/2 cup of flour. I also added a tsp of vanilla and used whole wheat flour instead of regular unbleached. They came out great, the whole family loved them :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
So yummy. Recipe was great just added a little more flour. 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Thorstad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
followed the recipe EXACTLY and had NO problems at all. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Gagnon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States