Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I usually do not make cookies, but since we were snowed in(Alabama!)and I was looking for something to bake with what I had, this fit the bill. Followed this recipe to the letter. No added flour or peanut butter or vanilla. I did chill the dough for an hour and cooked for 9 mins. Absolutely. Wonderful. You don't have to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mukamom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Talladega, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Very tasty cookies! I cooked a bit shorter than recommended in the recipe, 8-9 minutes, then let the cookies cool on the sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This recipe is even better than Mrs. Riggs peanut butter cookies. I thought I found a great recipe, but this one tops them all. Incredibly delicious cookies. The ABSOLUTE best peanut butter cookies that I've ever baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
These cookies need ABSOLUTELY NO TWEAKING!!! They are perfect! Mix the and bake them EXACTLY per the recipe and you will have the best peanut butter cookie you have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmsmiley
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Like several others, I added 1/4 cup each of peanut butter and flour as well as 1 tsp of vanilla. I also added half a bag of peanut butter chips. I used a scooper to ensure they bake evenly then rolled them in white sugar. Instead of the "fork design" on the cookie, I pressed them down slightly with the back of a spoon and baked them for 9 minutes @ 350 degrees. The cookies are AWESOME!!! They reminded me of Panera's Peanut Butter Dream cookie. I will DEFINITELY be making these again. Next time I'll add more peanut butter chips and a bit less butter. The cookies were a tad greasy, but still AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Love this recipe but like everyone else I changed flour to 3 cups and added little more peanut butter. Took these to Bible school during the summer and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Spencer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These cookies are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bskinner51207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Le Claire, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Good cookies with great flavor. I didn't have unsalted butter and had to use salted, but otherwise, followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
IMO this recipe needed no tweaking. I made no changes and the cookies were perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I've made this recipe before as directed, but since I bought chocolate peanut butter, decided to try that. When I opened the jar I tasted it and it didn't taste very chocolaty, so I added Nutella also. I'll let you know how the changes affected the cookie when they're done baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States