Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Love this recipe! Very easy and delicious! Here is a small twist that I learned from my mother-in-law. Add a 12 ounce bag of semi- sweet chocolate chips. But only if you love chocolate and peanut butter! My kids love them that way. It is also a wonderful recipe on its own! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Love this recipe. After making this recipe a few times and reading a few reviews I made a simple change, I added a cup of quick oats, which thickened the dough a bit and gave the dough a bit more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Cote

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woolwich, Maine, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh best cookie EVERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I made a small mistake with these cookies (poured the white sugar in with the dry ingredients instead of creaming it) and the cookies still came out PERFECT! I sprinkled some with cinnamon sugar and they were delicious. This will become a go-to recipe for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
These PB cookies rocked! I used creamy instead of crunchy, and maybe a tad more than a single cup if I'm being honest. Will try crunchy next time, and probably add a bit more than a cup then as well. Thank you, Shirley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I really liked these. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Next time I won't flatten with a fork (they got a little too flat), but will be making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Made cookie dough last night. Doubled the recipe & used as instructed other than used all white sugar. Got up in the a.m. & made some for breakfast. Will freeze the xtra dough balls. This ones a recipe box keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
awesome best i made yet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Wow! Just wow! These are amazing. I added the 1/4 cup extra flour and a couple tablespoons of peanut butter. After refrigerating them, I rolled the balls in white sugar and then flattened them just slightly with the criss-cross pattern. The result was stunning! I took the other 1/2 of the recipe and added 1/3 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips. The taste is neither too sweet or too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen M
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I just made these they are FANTASTIC!! I too added a bit more peanut butter, and little more flour. I only had smooth peanut butter and salted butter so used those just cut down on salt I added. This recipe made 6 dozen for me? Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States