Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I wasn't impressed either way with these cookies BUT the rest of the family can't get enough. They have nice texture with crunchy edges and a softer middle. Watch the baking time closely! Recipes was easy to make. I got 4 dozen nice sized cookies from walnut sized balls. After reading the reviews I did increase the flour and peanut butter. I'm not sure by how much I just used heaping measurements. I will make these again since they are almost gone already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I love this recipe for Peanut Butter Cookies especially because you are directed to put the dough in the fridge for an hour, gives me a chance to rest up! Today I added semi-sweet chocolate chips to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Easy to make and yummy! I opted for the longer baking time. This improved the texture of the cookie. It also helps if you keep the dough cold between wait times. I read that some were adding extra ingredients. Longer bake times and cold dough eliminate this I believe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
These were delicious and turned out perfectly without any changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I read the reviews before I baked these this morning. I added more peanut butter and flour as suggested in many reviews and I think that is what ruined the cookies. They are beautiful, but they crumble nearly into dust when touched and taste like slightly peanut butter flavored flour. I should have tried the original recipe first, because I would rather have flat cookies (which is what the extra flour is supposed to fix) than flour crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I like this recipe! You just have to bake for a few minutes and it's done. I just lessen the sugar by a 1/2 cup but it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
These tastes amazing! Like others have said they do turn out flat but I still thought they were perfect. I thought they were moist and chewy. I would definitely recommend you do not make them for the first time as a treat to take anywhere.... make them for yourself at home. They arnt pretty but taste great. I have saved them as the only peanut butter cookie I will make from now on just because they taste that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Well, ive made this a few times now and something still doesn't taste right. Ive added more peanut butter, tried more flour, tried vanilla. And still, doesn't taste right. Maybe its just me. My husband likes them but I don't think he even tastes, just swallows whatever I make. hahaha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Mine came out tasting great but they were crumbly and dry. The looked like the picture but that's about it. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Broecker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
These cookies are excellent!! They are very easy to make. Somtimes I add walnuts to batter. Everyone loved them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmensita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States