Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Easy. not too sweet. My son, the one who made them, added a few dark chocolate m&ms on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Team Mom & Son

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
The Cookie Gods are happy tonight. You know it has to be a good cookie recipe when you are want to make them in the summertime. (We have a Hamilton Beach Countertop Oven that the hubby put outside for me. It holds standard size pans so my baking production is not slowed down. I can still spoil all the kids and not heat up the house.) Consider this option and handy tip for yourself. :) I agree with everyone else, this is a fantastic cookie. I added the extra 1/2 cup of flour, heaped my portion of peanut butter, added an extra egg and a good dousing of vanilla. Something else I did was barely mix it just until it was all moistened. Dragging a butter knife through it gently and occasionaly scraping the sides and folding it in on itself. Popped it in the freezer for about a half and hour and when I took it out I used two forks to simply lift our a generous tablespoon of the barely handled dough. When I fillled the baking tray, back into the freezer it went. I dipped the fork in sugar and gently presses the fork into the dough gently pushing the high spots and making the fork marks we all look for. :) I think handling the cookie dough as little as possible will give you an incredible texture that will drive everyone nuts and only wanting more. I baked them about 8 -10 minutes BTW just like everyone else. Have a good one --Jodi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idleyld Park, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
As did other reviewers, I added a half cup more pb and a quarter cup more flour. I didn't have an hour to chill so I stuck the dough in the freezer and mixed it up a couple times to cool quicker. I also didn't have unsalted butter so I added less salt and I added a touch of vanilla. I dipped the tops of the "balls" in sugar before I pressed them with the fork. I ended up cooking them about 12.5 minutes and kept an eye on them in 30 second intervals to ensure they were just starting to get a hint of color but I don't think I will even do that next time. I think mine could have been taken out at 11 minutes, maybe 11.5 if you want to get that technical. No issues with flat cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This recipe was absolutely fabulous! Like most reviews i guess this one calls for a couple more grams of flour. I tried this egg-less with 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract and the resulting cookies were absolutely divine! This one's going in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akshaya Sriram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I made these just as the recipe states except for adding 1 tsp of vanilla. Baked for 8 minutes, and they are of perfect consistency and are delicious. This is now my "go to" peanut butter cookie recipe. Crisp yet chewy. Thanks, Shirley, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nina Hopkins
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I liked them allot. they are very sweet. I think I will add less sugar and more peanutbutter next time and adjust the flour. very good all and all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
These were awesome. I added a little more PB and a little more flour though, and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I switched out the sugar with Splenda Blend and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This recipe is amazing as is. I was a pb cookie virgin, but I made this using typical cookie approach: cream fat/sugars/eggs for 5-10 minutes to help make fluffy cookies. I sifted my flour, didn't even bother refrigerating the dough, and used am ice cream scooper to make balls (so that the dough was handled very minimally), made slight fork marks and baked 10-11 minutes on a silpat. Hole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ivy
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
A simple recipe that my son actually likes. No more box cookies for me. Thanks Shirley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States