Classic Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I eat pad thai at least once a week so thought I should finally try making it at home - it turned out really well! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was quite alright, husband liked it a lot, I found it a bit too ketchupy but I guess being a Heinz recipe, that's the idea. I cut back on the sugar, it would have been too sweet for my taste. My advice is not to skip on the fish sauce and use coriander leaves instead of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fakeymcfake

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was terrific! Not exactly pad Thai but it definitely has that flavor. It's easy and so much less expensive than using jarred pad Thai sauce. We added chili garlic paste to spice it up a little, but other than that, made the recipe as written. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I'm a REAL newbie at this cooking thing, but chose this recipe because it sounded interesting. The wife & I both loved it! Prepared it pretty much the way it says, but missed the part about using rice vemicelli & used ordinary vermicelli. Of course the kitchen looked like a bomb went off after I was done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Amazing flavor! I used shredded chicken breast which added a great texture to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Definitely not authentic with the ketchup added. The mixture of ketchup and lime didn't work too well -- doesn't even taste like pad thai. I will have to look for another pad thai recipe to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Not sure how authentic this is but it tastes great. Could use a little more heat so next time I will try a hotter pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Too much ketchup for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Amazing. I altered slightly by adding 2 tbsp peanut butter and crushed tamari nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Not bad, it was edible, but the ketchup is not good! Definitely not Pad Thai
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BillG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States