Classic Minute® Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Didn't thicken, just a big runny mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Delicious, creamy and just plain yum! Added a whole cinnamon stick when I was boiling for the first 6 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
The rice did not cook in 6 minutes, so I cooked longer. It was very dry and was not very good. I'll keep looking.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This recipe is perfect. It is extremly easy and was exactly the creamy consistancy I was looking for. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Totally revamped this recipe...2.5 cups of milk, 1.5 cups of rice, .5 cups of sugar, and every thing the same. I put everything together including the eggs right up front, and stirred it rapidly until it came to a boil. Shut it down immediately and let sit on the stove covered for 10 minutes. Turned out fantastic! Creamy and not soupy at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Classic, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
ehh. nothing great here - I much prefer the store bought - kozy shack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I have made better rice pudding. This one caused the eggs to appear scrambled up in the pudding and I had to pick the pieces out. The flavor was not that great and I added cinnamon. Not sure what to suggest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, and it did not thicken up at all! Just looked like I poured milk over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maumee, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I just made this...YUMMY! I actually tweeked it a bit. I added cinnamon for one thing. I also doubled the batch. Instead of all milk, I used a can of evaporated milk and a can of sweetened condenced milk and then I used about 3 cups of skim milk. I put less sugar in it because of the condensed milk. It came out creamy and delicious with just right amount of sweetness for me.I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States