Classic Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
I can't believe I haven't rated this recipe yet. I've been making it since the winter and everyone raves about it. We all really love it. Delicious filling meal that no one can get enough of. Can't thank you enough for this wonderful addition to our dinner menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
This is the best Minestrone I've ever tasted. I made it for a large group and everyone raved about it.This is a soup I'll make again and again. Thanks for the great recipe!PattiH5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
Everyone loved it, including those in the family that cannot understand me being a vegan! It's just another recipe that we can have in common. My sister-in-law, who says she lives for meat, asked for the recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
My family said that this was the best soup they've ever had! Michelle Chen never fails to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
Really, really good. I used a chicken broth instead of vegetable stock, and it turned out great. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
Thank you! Everyone in my family loved the soup. I added a little tomato sauce and garlic also 1 cup of shreded cabbage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
Excellent minestrone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
Great! I added some cooked ground meat for my meat lovers. It was my main dish! Everyone has seconds. Thyme give a great taste to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELY C.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
This is a woderful soup.Made it today, cold and a clasic fall day outside. Family loves it. We have been dipping into the pot all afternoon for mugs full of this soup.I have a large family so I tripled the recipe and it works great,I used chicken stock as well as added a bit of vegatable juice to help the store bought tomatoes a bit. Thank you...will make this very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
Ah, yes... A blustery fall evening with friends was warmed up with this soup recipe served with homemade bread. As I have a hard time leaving recipes the way they are, I added shredded cabbage, omitted the zukes, sprinkled a generous amount of fresh parsley in addition to the thyme, and I used canned tomatoes in lack of fresh ones. The result was just as hearty as I hoped it would be. Colorful, rich and made plenty; I recommend this to anyone as a number one comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Jamie's Minestrone

See how to make a simple minestrone soup overflowing with fresh veggies.

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States