Classic Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I felt the italian seasoning over powered the taste. Did not care for it. (Took close to 2 hrs to cook)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is the best meatloaf I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I increased the italian herbs (I assumed that to mean italian seasoning--I used my own homemade italian seasoning) to two teaspoons and I used homemade croutons (day old bread, brushed with EVOO and garlic powder, cut into 1 inch pieces and baked until crispy, then cooled) that I ground down in the food processor. Those were the only changes I made. Ginormous meat loaf. It fit in my Perfect Meat Loaf pan, but just barely, with a quarter inch at the top. Mine did take almost two hours to bake, taken out the last half hour to pour over the glaze. This was one of the better meat loaves I've ever made. Very flavorful, quite filling. I served homemade biscuits and Cheesy Vegetable Medley with this. Out of that big meatloaf, just under half remains--my oldest boy ate two pieces and my husband ate three! We all really liked it. The rest will be used for sandwiches in lunches tomorrow. I'll make this meat loaf again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
My first meatloaf (I am French, it's not a dish we do) and its really, really good. The ketchup and sugar topping really adds a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This needs to bake at 350 for total of 1 hour. Best meatloaf I've ever had. Have made it 6 times now. "Moist and magnificent," I would agree. The vegetables make it flavorful. I add 1/4 cup catchup and 1/4 cup honey or brown sugar to the loaf and double the glaze because we like it on the sweet side. We use ground turkey, and it's better than beef. But the original recipe is awesome, too, with longer cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This recipe was great. Added few more mushrooms and a little extra spice, but otherwise followed the directions (and video) exactly. I used about 3 lbs of mixed lean ground beef and turkey, made two loaves and froze one for another night. I cooked one 1.5lb loaf for about 50 minutes at 375. The glaze was so-so, I might have used a little too much ketchup though. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
It was very good. Had great flavor. I only put ketscup on for the glaze. Very good. I cooked at 350 as other people recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
AMAZING! I am eating it right now. Definately had to cook it a lot longer than prescribed in the recipie but it is hands down the best meatloaf I have ever had. I absolutely loved seeing how many fresh veggies went into it! I followed the recipie exactly except for the dijon mustard in the sauce. I did not have dijon mustard, but I did have powder mustard. So I put an extra 2 tablespoons of ketshcup (in place of the dijon mustard) into the sauce mix and then sprinkled a little bit of the powdered mustard into the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I made this recipe but used just ground beef, not ground chuck. Yes it took a lot longer to cook. It makes very good next day sandwiches as its nice and firm. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Super tasty! Cook time was off by a long shot, but it was worth the wait. Glaze was awesome. I used Crystal hot sauce for mine. Didn't have any Italian herbs so I used Italian bread crumbs instead. Also substituted chipotle pepper powder for cayenne. My new favorite meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Koehler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Meatloaf

Discover the secrets to moist, flavorful baked meatloaf.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States