Classic Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Best meatloaf I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I shredded the carrot, celery and onion to help with chopping. This took no time at all. Put the garlic thru a press. Meatloaf was alittle salty, will cut back on salt and cayenne pepper next time. Cooking time was right on for me. I used a meat thremometer to be sure. I had wathced the video and I think shaping the meatloaf as directed in the video helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRINGA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I ended up making two small portions instead of one. I thought the Dijon mustard was a bit over powering in the glaze sauce, next time I'm going to cut it in half and add more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Atty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was thumbs down for me :( This recipe called for a lot of ingrediants and was very time consuming. Not a good recipe for a busy Mom. I thought I would make the effort for my son's sake....to get some healthy veggies in his diet. Did'nt work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
It's unfortunate to have to rate this pretty darned good meatloaf so poorly, but the fact that the cooking time is SO way off can neither be excused nor ignored. While he does mention that the meatloaf should reach a temperature of 160 degrees, a professional chef certainly ought to know that a 2-1/2 pound meatloaf would never cook through in 45 minutes, and this error could result in a very disappointing outcome for the inexperienced cook who trusts the recipe. The error should be corrected, as the recipe itself deserves a better rating - and the cooks who try this should be able to rely on the directions. As for the meatloaf itself, the "almost puree" of vegetables was novel for me, and I liked it. Not only are you getting some extra nutrients, but all these vegetables also contribute moisture and great flavor to the meatloaf. I'm not a fan of "Italian seasoning," so I just threw in a handful of fresh herbs - parsley, sage, thyme and oregano. I omitted the cayenne. I also skipped the glaze, which neither of us cares for. Cooking time will vary given the size and shape of your meatloaf, but my 2 pound loaf was cooked just right at 350 degrees for an hour and a half. (AR, if you correct the time and temp on this recipe, please raise my rating to four stars)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This is a really awesome meatloaf. The hidden veggies are a bonus for picky eaters. Tastes just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Keswick, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
absolutely DELICIOUS!! I have searched for years for a recipe that didnt taste like a loaf of ground meat. My kids even enjoyed it. Only thing I changed was used one pound ground turkey and one pound organic beef. It was super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was fairly easy to do and tasted pretty good but not FANTASTIC. The biggest problem I had with this is that after 45 minutes of cooking it was raw inside and the juices were running red. I kicked the oven up to 375 and cooked for another 30 minutes before it was cooked enough to eat. Actually the best part of the whole dish was the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Easy, Juicy and loved by the whole family. I make it with half Bison and half organic ground beef. An excellent combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funzy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Meatloaf

Discover the secrets to moist, flavorful baked meatloaf.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States