Classic Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Great recipe except for the cooking time. I have been making meatloaf like this for years. Sometimes I use other vegetables like sweet potatoes or zucchini. I don't really think you can get the veg fine enough by chopping (unless you plan to chop for AGES). Before I had a food processor I used to grate them. Also if you use oatmeal instead of the bread crumbs it becomes Gluten Free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is one of the best meatloafs I've ever had!! I doubled the glaze recipe thinking the meatloaf may be a little dry but I was surprised to find that it was very moist and tasty. It didn't need anything...it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC's Culinary Experiences

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great flavor so much better with the fresh vegetables as the flavoring in stead of some of the more prepared things. I made no change and it was perfect and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Not my favorite meatloaf recipe. When in comes to a purely ground beef meatloaf, however, this pretty good. My husband didn't really care for it, I thought it wasn't bad but my mother and roommates loved it thus the four stars. My husband and I both think the glaze is too sweet. We'll probably keep looking for a new meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Ka-t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
It's a great recipe. The timing is off, more like oven 350 F for 1 hr and 20 mins (therm @170 degrees) when done. Great taste meatloaf. One more change, I use ground beef, veal, pork. It was unbelievable taste. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I think the recent reviews about the cooking time are very critical. Indeed, I am extremely appreciative of the time alterations as I cooked it at 350 for 1 hr 20 mins & a few minutes more wouldn't have overcooked it. That said, the ingredients & directions were great! I did use roasted red peppers & bottled shiitake mushrooms as that's what I had. I would repeat this going forward for sure. The added moisture can never hurt a meatloaf I think. Anyway, my husband & I loved it! I will definitely share my altered recipe & cook it again for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I just made this recipe for my family and it was absolutely delicious. The only difference was I used Ground Sirloin and left out the mushrooms. The sauce on top I thought would be sweet, but the cayenne and dijon mustard take the sweetness out of the mix. Would diffently make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Best freaking meatloaf ever! My friend said it was the best thing I've ever cooked. I did change the glaze up a bit...ketchup, dry mustard, brown sugar, and lemon juice. I cooked for only 5, cooked for an hr at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Easy to make and delicious!! I tried this recipe to compare it to an old recipe I have had for years.....this is the new replacement!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
It was good, but I have had better. Sorry Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Meatloaf

Discover the secrets to moist, flavorful baked meatloaf.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States