Classic Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This is by far the best tasting meatloaf I've ever made! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Thanks to these reviews I knew exactly how to adjust the cooking temp and time in advance. The only changes I made to the recipe were to exchange the brown sugar sauce for bbq sauce and to substitute 1/2 of the ground chuck for ground turkey. It was a big hit with some very picky eaters !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I tried this recipe for the first time, looking for something new. This recipe is without a doubt, a G R A N D S L A M! I've made meatloaf before and never had it taste this good! This certainly a WOW for dinner. Even our four year old picky eater cleaned her plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Before I try this, has anyone made this with veggie protein crumbles, i.e. vegetarian hamburger? I know its a lot drier so maybe an egg. New to cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Wow my fussy husband loved this. The chopped veggies were just the perfect touch making this so moist and flavorfull. Thank you for this recipie it goes in to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
After trying for a very long time to make the "perfect" meatloaf I stumbled upon a method similar to this. Mostly all the same ingredients. One difference is I use two pounds ground chuck and one pound ground pork. Also, I saute the veggies after they're ground in food processor adding the herbs since heating herbs brings out their flavor. I also used a bit of cumin and creole seasoning. But definitely use the veggies as listed here. Almost "perfect"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I had the same problem with the cooking time being way off. Luckily I knew that 30min was to short so I adjusted ahead of time, and cooked it for an hour. A nice alternative is to substitute to bread crumbs for crushed tortilla chips. Depending on your love for salt you may want to reduce the salt by 1/2-1teaspoon as most tortilla chips are salted. Gives the meatloaf some more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This was delicious!! Very moist & flavorful. Very close to 5 stars. We followed what others did and turned up the temp to 350 degrees, and put it in for 25 min longer than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Far

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I agree with other reviewers. Not long enough bake time. Should be 1-1/2 hrs. at 350/375. I've not made this but liked the addition of all the veggies to give moisture and flavor. I usually add ketchup or tomato sauce right in to the meatloaf ingredients...(it adds flavor but may need a little more crumbs to balance that extra moisture)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Lots more trouble than our favorite meatloaf and not nearly the flavor. Guess I should just stick to the old standbys, but I do love to experiment. Anyone who has ever prepared a meatloaf would know this cooking time is way off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Meatloaf

Discover the secrets to moist, flavorful baked meatloaf.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States