Classic Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is one of the best meatloafs I've ever had!! I doubled the glaze recipe thinking the meatloaf may be a little dry but I was surprised to find that it was very moist and tasty. It didn't need anything...it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC's Culinary Experiences

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great flavor so much better with the fresh vegetables as the flavoring in stead of some of the more prepared things. I made no change and it was perfect and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Not my favorite meatloaf recipe. When in comes to a purely ground beef meatloaf, however, this pretty good. My husband didn't really care for it, I thought it wasn't bad but my mother and roommates loved it thus the four stars. My husband and I both think the glaze is too sweet. We'll probably keep looking for a new meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
It's a great recipe. The timing is off, more like oven 350 F for 1 hr and 20 mins (therm @170 degrees) when done. Great taste meatloaf. One more change, I use ground beef, veal, pork. It was unbelievable taste. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I think the recent reviews about the cooking time are very critical. Indeed, I am extremely appreciative of the time alterations as I cooked it at 350 for 1 hr 20 mins & a few minutes more wouldn't have overcooked it. That said, the ingredients & directions were great! I did use roasted red peppers & bottled shiitake mushrooms as that's what I had. I would repeat this going forward for sure. The added moisture can never hurt a meatloaf I think. Anyway, my husband & I loved it! I will definitely share my altered recipe & cook it again for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I just made this recipe for my family and it was absolutely delicious. The only difference was I used Ground Sirloin and left out the mushrooms. The sauce on top I thought would be sweet, but the cayenne and dijon mustard take the sweetness out of the mix. Would diffently make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Best freaking meatloaf ever! My friend said it was the best thing I've ever cooked. I did change the glaze up a bit...ketchup, dry mustard, brown sugar, and lemon juice. I cooked for only 5, cooked for an hr at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Easy to make and delicious!! I tried this recipe to compare it to an old recipe I have had for years.....this is the new replacement!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
It was good, but I have had better. Sorry Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
So delicious! I did not puree the vegetables, but I did cook them until tender in a skillet. I also used 1 lb ground pork, 1 lb ground beef to make it larger. This was very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Red

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Meatloaf

Discover the secrets to moist, flavorful baked meatloaf.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States