Classic Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I tried this last night, it was fantastic. I used plain ground pork and added the Italian spices, just perfect. Fantastic recipe, however as with anything good, it takes time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Quite delicious. For whatever reason this took a lot longer to cook than the directions indicated...I think because I used a deep casserole dish rather than a slightly deep metal pan. Amazing how much of a difference a pan can make. It was delish when we finally ate it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth Kolloen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
The Bomb! The best ever tasted in 63 years. For the first time segment, I baked it for 45 minutes, not 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I want to thank Chef John for his videos. He makes everything look so easy. I tried the classic meatloaf and I have to say my (a little fussy) daughter (now in her teens) must of liked it cause she had a second piece of meat. Since her and I don't care for things like onions, and/or peppers, grinding them worked great cause I couldn't taste the onions but could the flavor (which is ok). We add more spices than solid items. I have been looking over other recipes I certainly am going to try. Thanks again--ceb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
It's a great meatloaf, flavorful and very moist. I made a couple of changes. I didn't have Worchester so I used soy sauce. I also added red pepper flakes along with the other seasonings the recipe called for. The glaze I did exactly how stated and added a good amount of Tabasco ( we like spicy food). The only downside is that the cooking time is off. It is closer to 1 1/2 hours rather than 45 min. What really made this recipe great and different are the almost puree veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Love this recipe, it is my go to meatloaf recipe going forward. Really like the puréed vegtables in this dish. I made recipe as is with a few minor tweaks; made into 2 smaller loaves vs 1 large loaf, this way you can freeze one for a later dinner. I added 2 tablespoons of chili sauce to the glaze. I baked for 30 mins, then removed from oven and added glaze and cooked for another 45 to 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This is the 3rd time using this recipe. I LOVE IT! It is so good! Cooking for one and this makes a big loaf, so I freeze a meal or two and give the rest away to friends and family. Everyone enjoys it. I do increase the cooking temp to 350 for about an hour to an hour and 1/2...I start checking the meat temperature after about an hour. Thank You Chef John....its a KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This was the best meat loaf I have ever had... my husband totally enjoyed it as well. Full of flavour and very moist... cooked it longer though. Will definitely be making this over and over again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Best meatloaf I ever made! It is so moist and flavorful. My husband couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I used half red BBQ sauce with have yellow mustard BBQ sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Meatloaf

Discover the secrets to moist, flavorful baked meatloaf.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States