Classic Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Looks really yellow but is the best salad ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I have a recipe similar to this one. My only calls for 1 Tblsp mustard and no peppers. My family loves it and requests it for family get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This recipe was a hit for my family. It reminded my husband of the macaroni salad from KFC. I followed to the letter other then the optional pimentos and carrots. Super! thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Made this exactly as directed and found it to be not at all too sweet. I have switched from using the elbow macaroni to a whole 16 oz box of rotini and the amount of sauce is still enough. I have found that making the sauce the day before and then adding it to the chilled macaroni just before serving makes a creamier salad and it isn't absorbed by the pasta. Love it love it love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1611 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This is a great recipe for mac salad. I spent 10 years in Hawaii and ever since have looked for a mac recipe like the ones I found at the local lunch counter. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Preston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
YUMMY!!!! I added a bit more than 1/3 cup sugar and was still sweet enough. Also used peas instead of peppers and added cubed cheddar. Was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This is the best that I have made so far. I did cut back on the sugar and prepared mustard by nearly half; otherwise, I think it would have been way too sweet for our family. I cut-back on the mustard because I did not want a "yellow-looking" salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Excellent recipe! Although I cut sugar by half and omitted mustard, I ate the whole salad within two days.."It was the best I ever had"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Everyone at the picnic always asks for the recipe! I cut down the sugar by half and added red, green and orange peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
I only used green pepper, celery and onion in my macaroni salad and as other users suggested I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup. It seemed too sweet until I added a squirt of yellow mustard, then it was perfect. I refrigerated it overnight and it was delicious for our barbeque the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States