Classic Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is the first time I've made macaroni salad. It was a pretty easy recipe. I cut back on the sugar a little. I added 3 eggs & 4 dill pickle spears. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
You got a winner there Bradford,Muffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
About as good a macaroni salad as I've had, but only because I cut the sugar to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Vick Chick
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
YUM!!! I used 1.5 boxes of macaroni noodles but kept the sauce ratio about the same (just over-measured on the mayo). I did cut the sugar down to a little shy of a 1/4 C & added a some finely chopped red pepper instead of pimento. VERY happy how this turned out (see my pic). :o]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
My family loves this macaroni salad. The only thing I changed, like many of the others that commented, was I only used a 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/4 cup of vinegar and added a few dashes of paprika. Thank you for the recipe. I make it at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I was curious about the amount of sugar, so I decided to try this to see if it worked. It did not. The sugar was overpowering, making the dressing more fitting for a fruit salad than a standard picnic standby. I remade the recipe, and dropped the sugar to 1 Tablespoon. It turned out just fine. I would maybe go 2 tablespoons if you hae a particularly sweet tooth. As for the rest of the recipe with less sugar, this turns out a very standard, expectable, maccaroni salad. It isn't particuarly spectacular or memorable. It would do, but just isn't all that memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
this looks delicious and actually has some flavor. you know when you go to picnics and someone brings regular macaroni salad and you know they just threw some macaroni together with mayo and a bit of milk and it's just so lazy where everyone else brings all kinds of summer salads that have at least 6 flavorful ingredients? thanks for justifying macaroni salad with a good recipe because people who are lazy and cheap make "regular" macaroni salad and they should be ashamed of themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Just like mom used to make. I did cut the amount of sugar in half. My husband loves this, didn't think he would. Best if left in the frig overnight. Great and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I had to cut back on the sugar but with that change is was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
What a great recipe! Surprisingly not too sweet after chilling. Good as written but also very adaptable to personal changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States