Classic Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by hthomas
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This was a great salad! I also used less sugar as well as less bell pepper. Lastly, I added seasoned salt instead of regular table salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RuthAnn
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Nearly forgot the sugar which made it way too vinegary - however, only added about 1/4 -1/3 cup of sugar and found that provided sufficient counter-balance to the vinegar. Basic macaroni salad with lots of potential for changing it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RuthAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I liked it. I only added 1/3 c sugar because 2/3 seemed like too much. I left out celery because I don't like it and pimentos because I didn't have any. Next time I think I'll only add 1/4 c sugar since it was really sweet. I also added more miracle whip than 1 c, 2 chopped cucumbers and can of drained corn. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marmoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I have never made macaroni salad---but this recipe has changed that. My only suggestion is to reduce the sugar by two thirds. Exceptional taste and looks good with any barbecued food. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I cut the sugar to 2 TBSP, otherwise didn't touch a thing, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Marine
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I added the vinegar from my peppercini jar which gave it a great flavor! Then I also added 1/2 c cubed cheddar cheese & 20 sliced Best Maid pickles w/Sea salt (diced) Delicious, this is defiantly a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Awesome recipe, some people believe it or not do not know the difference between Mayonnaise and (Yuck) Miracle Whip which is already sweet - If you us use real mayonnaise the recipe is perfection !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I made this and never added sugar, just added this and that not as much of this and just added what I thought,and it turned out good any ways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Barnhart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I halved the recipe and wish I had eliminated the sugar or used just a teaspoon. I also halved the vinegar and it was also too much. After taste testing the sauce I ended up pouring half of it through a strainer in order to save the chopped veggies and added more mayo, mustard and seasonings. I pretty much started over. I'll have to see how it tastes after it sits for a few hours and marinates in the fridge. I like trying new recipes and experimenting. You never know till you try...and I'll try something different next time. Lola
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
The ONLY change I make when preparing this perfect macaroni salad is that I vary the pasta. Today, I used bow ties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States