Classic Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I have been making this salad for over 35 years with a couple different ingredients. We just love it and I have passed on the recipe to others over the years. This is the first time I have seen it in print. It is easy to tweek to your own taste. Momma L
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I would decrease the sugar difentaly. Was to sweet for me . I aso added chopped pickles .. But other than that it was really good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Lohman
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This was a classic mac salad. But I found it a little bland. I added fresh parsley and basil. Would be good with dill too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I would add salad shrimp !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherree Lott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
tried this as was, too sweet. so I cut the sugar to 1 tsp and used 3T diced dill pickles in place of the vinegar. for heat I added 2T diced poblano and a shake of cilantro (fresh cilantro would be even better). I boiled the whole wheat elbows only 2 minutes, drained and added to the rest while still hot, then into the fridge for at least an hour. over night is even better.. yummmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I've made this recipe every weekend since I've discovered it and wouldn't change a thing. I am going to try the sauce recipe for potatoe salad, I was told that this is the best for that as well. This recipe is going to be a steady staple this Summer and it may even cross over to the Fall and Winter. Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Bug

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
This is a very popular recipe. When I first started making it I was afraid it would be too sweet and too soupy, but it turns out neither is true. Works fine as is and is even better the next day. A good make ahead. If I take it somewhere for pot luck, everyone wants the recie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Sorry, I have to have hard-boiled eggs in it for it to be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States