Classic Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I love macaroni salad but I also add red peppers and dice pieces of Oscar Mayer smoked ham for flavor and color. It's really delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Much too sweet for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
A tad bit on the dry side, so I added some additional mayo. Otherwise, it totally reminds me of the macaroni salad my grandmother made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I should have read the reviews- 2/3 cup of sugar was way too sweet. I added garlic powder and paprika also. I also added a couple jalapenos (we like spicy food) instead of green pepper. I added the shredded carrots. I will make this again, just using less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I'm pretty sure my fiancé proposed to me because of this recipe. I also have made some changes but as a base recipe it is phenomenal! I am not one to cook but this has become my go to. Excellent job thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
It was different than other macaroni salad I've had. Definitely on the sweet side. Almost tasted like a honey mustard sauce in it. I followed directions exactly with the exception of adding cheese and it got good reviews so I would make again possibly adding ham next time as I think it would compliment the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Great base for a recipe! I also made many changes: I used half mayo, half miracle whip for a total of 1.5 cups, 1/4 cup apple cider vinegar, 1/4 cup sugar, 1 Tbsp. mustard and 1 tsp. each garlic powder, season salt and pepper. Used 4 veggies: 1 red and 1 yellow bell pepper, 2 carrots, and 2 stalks celery. I also added 8 slices cooked chopped bacon. Made this for a work party and it was gone in 5 minutes!!! With these changes everyone said it was the best pasta salad they ever had, 9 people asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Have tried this 2 ways ..as written and with my modifications .. As written for me its a 3.5 stars...with a few modification for personal taste it 4.5 .. hence the 4 star rating. It is flavorful and definately needs to refridgerate over night for best flavor. The recipe calls for Mayo .. dont use Miracle Whip. My Modifications .. cut the pasta to 2 cups , eggs to 2 , and added 1/2 cup of plain greek yogurt for a creamier texture .. i prefer my mac salad just a touch on the sweet side so add 2 packets of splenda ... next time I am going to try it cutting the mustard back too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
It's goooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a Crafty Stitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States