Classic Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
this looks delicious and actually has some flavor. you know when you go to picnics and someone brings regular macaroni salad and you know they just threw some macaroni together with mayo and a bit of milk and it's just so lazy where everyone else brings all kinds of summer salads that have at least 6 flavorful ingredients? thanks for justifying macaroni salad with a good recipe because people who are lazy and cheap make "regular" macaroni salad and they should be ashamed of themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Just like mom used to make. I did cut the amount of sugar in half. My husband loves this, didn't think he would. Best if left in the frig overnight. Great and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June Bug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I had to cut back on the sugar but with that change is was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
What a great recipe! Surprisingly not too sweet after chilling. Good as written but also very adaptable to personal changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I wanted to make a different side so I chose this to try, everyone loved it. The only thing I did wrong was, the recipe called for 4 cups macaroni, so I brought 2, 16oz. boxes of macaroni. I didn't realize the once one box of macaroni cooked it would equal 4 cups, so I had to add more ingrediants. Just wanted to put that in my rating in case there were others that didn't know that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I cut the sugar and mayo by 1/3 and there was still plenty I also used only 1/2 a sweet onion and it was very prominent in taste so text time I'm going to sauté it first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen Ramsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I cut the sugar to 1/4 c but I found it still WAY too sweet for my taste. My kids won't eat it because it's too sweet for them too but my husband likes it, so it's not a total waste. I like that it thickened overnight and I think it'll really be good next time if I cut the sugar down even more to maybe 1 or 2 tbsp. This definitely won't be my go to recipe but now I have a better idea of what I want and how to get there from here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Good,i like make pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lsweet
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
My family usually doesn't eat macaroni salad but they demolished this one. Great recipe! I did make some small changes. I used a green onion, red bell pepper and added a little garlic powder. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My husband and I both loved this. It was not too sweet at all. I think the mustard balances it out nicely. I made it exactly as described, but I think next time I will add more mayo to the dressing so it is creamier and add the dressing to chilled noodles. By letting it sit in the refrigerator for several hours the noodles absorbed the dressing and made it a tad dry. Flavor was spot on, but just not creamy enough. Otherwise a total winner in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States