Classic Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I have never made a traditional macaroni salad before but this turned out fantastic. I did make a few changes due to what I had on hand. I didn't have yellow mustard so I used spicy brown, I was low on yellow onion so I used red, and I was all out of green bell pepper, but I had a very small jar of pimentos, so I added those. I think these were minor changes so I know the original recipe is solid. If you like spicy brown mustard on your sandwiches I highly recommend it for this recipe, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I will make it again but with less sugar. It was to sweet but otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Cut the sugar in half and you got a winner. The second time making it I used 1/3 cup sugar, added 3 hard boiled eggs and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
turned out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I made this for Speed Kohles funeral lunch. I used penne pasta and tomatoes, broccoli, carrots, chopped veggies, shredded cheese etc. for the dressing I used fat free miracle whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was amazing like me say it again amazing I mean I was very surprised at how good it really was I knew it would be good be it turnt out grate the kids helped make it and they loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for potlucks. I add 3 boiled eggs and 3 cans tuna, plus canned peas. I do reduce the sugar by 1/4. The key is making it the day before so the flavors can blend and the sauce can soak into the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySlipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was just ok. Not nearly enough "sauce" and I even used less macaroni than called for. The flavor was pretty good though. I like a sweet macaroni salad, so it worked for me. I could see it being too sweet for some, however. With a few minor adjustments, I'm sure this could be a great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is now my favorite cold salad recipe. I found it very easy to make, and I even tweaked it a bit adding some of my other favorite spices and cheeses. This made the cut for my summer BBQ gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States