Classic Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
The best way to eat Macaroni and Cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
THIS IS THE WAY MY MOTHER MADE MACARONI & CHEESE AND I'M HAPPY TO SAY I'VE FOLLOWED IN HER FOOTSTEPS. MY CHILDREN, GRANDCHILDREN AND ENTIRE FAMILY LOVE THIS OLD-TIME RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
I don't have small children, but my husband makes up for it. He loves Kraft macaronie and cheese until I tried this recipe. It does remind me of when my mother use to cook it for us at home. Thank you for sharing this it is excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
Very good! Don't forget to oil your pan though, cleanup is hard if you don't!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
My family love mac & cheese. This recipe turned out to be a big hit...I will use this for future dinners, etc. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
We liked this recipe, but were not crazy about it. I added crushed saltines on top for the last 20 minutes, and that helped, but it just was not creamy enough for my taste. If I use this recipe again, I will definitely shred the cheese instead of slicing, so that it will cover the whole dish more evenly.(I just made this again over the weekend using a SHREDDED blend of four cheeses, two and a half cups, alternating layers of the macaroni and cheese, then topping it off with the milk and crackers, it turned out SO MUCH BETTER, and much creamier! I will be making this variation of this recipe often!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLANGWAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
Overall a good recipe--my whole family enjoyed it. Very easy to prepare--could use a little more cheese through the center, but otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
I have been looking for a mac and cheese recipe like this for a while--I usually make mine with a white sauce, and this one is MUCH better--my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This macaroni and cheese recipe was definitely below average. Not the worst I have ever tasted but nowhere near the best. It was way too dry, bland and flavourless. It just was not cheesy or creamy. The search continues...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
My husband has been wanting the mac and cheese that his mom used to make for him and this is it. I do use no fat milk to reduce calories. And extra sharp cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Tux

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States