Classic Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I added a T dry mustard and a few shakes of garlic powder, dash cayenne pepper. Also used shredded reduced fat sharp cheddar and 1 12oz can evaporated milk + a 5oz can. Finally, I reduced the temp to 350 and cooked for 45 min. Tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Joel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
A definite classic. Everyone loved this mac and cheese dish. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
It was kinda of bland and not creamy enough. Will have to play around with it though because it is super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This is sooo easy and sooo good! My family loves this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I subsituted regular cheese instead of processed. It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
A really good recipe, though I found I only needed to bake this for 30 min, not one hour. I also used shredded cheddar instead of slices since that's what I already had on hand. Yum-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
So good. I used 16 oz. of macaroni, a little less than a lb. of cheddar & montery jack, everything else the same. Baked for 35 mins at 350. Excellent, creamy mac & cheese without the extra step of making a cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I felt the end product was much too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
the best thing I can say is there was nothing left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Mine turned out dry. Part of the problem is putting it into the cassarole dish. This would be better in a 9x11. The problem is that all the evaporated milk went straight to the bottom while the noodles on top got hard and dry. Also, my cassarole dish was full that in order to even try to stir it all up, I had to take some out. Which, in my case kind of helped since I threw away the top quarter of the dish. **I also want to add that this tasted even worse the next day** Dry and lacking flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States