Classic Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
It was kinda of bland and not creamy enough. Will have to play around with it though because it is super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This is sooo easy and sooo good! My family loves this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I subsituted regular cheese instead of processed. It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
A really good recipe, though I found I only needed to bake this for 30 min, not one hour. I also used shredded cheddar instead of slices since that's what I already had on hand. Yum-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
So good. I used 16 oz. of macaroni, a little less than a lb. of cheddar & montery jack, everything else the same. Baked for 35 mins at 350. Excellent, creamy mac & cheese without the extra step of making a cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I felt the end product was much too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
the best thing I can say is there was nothing left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Mine turned out dry. Part of the problem is putting it into the cassarole dish. This would be better in a 9x11. The problem is that all the evaporated milk went straight to the bottom while the noodles on top got hard and dry. Also, my cassarole dish was full that in order to even try to stir it all up, I had to take some out. Which, in my case kind of helped since I threw away the top quarter of the dish. **I also want to add that this tasted even worse the next day** Dry and lacking flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I got started making this and realized that I did not have any evaporated milk left so I used cream and some 1% milk and also realized that I was out of cheddar cheese so I used mozzarella and some kraft sandwich cheese. I came out really creamy and yummy and there was none left. I know it may sound like a heart attack waiting to happen but I normally NEVER make homemade mac and cheese. I served this with restaurant style buffalo wings and mahogany chicken wings from this sight. I got great reviews so thank you for the base!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This was my first attempt at making homemade mac and cheese and I must say, I am happy with it. There were a few changes I made (following advice from other on the site), like changing to a 3 qt dish, turning over to 350 and cooking about 40 minutes, and it does need more evaporated milk. I did a combo of colby jack, mild cheddar and Kraft Deluxe American slices. Next time I may omit the cheddar since it didn't melt well and maybe use a bit of Velveeta. Overall, I was very pleased with the dish and will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States