Classic Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Following the lower temperature definitely helps make the dish what it is. I've made this for quite a few people and needless to say, they've all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pkiri
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I had high hopes for this recipe. Sadly I didn't enjoy it. The cheese was clumped around and not creamy at all. It was pretty tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
The perfect balance of cheese and macaroni - rich without being over the top. I modified this recipe by adding Parmesan cheese and baked it at 325 for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adelma Lilliston

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Wonderful recipe, exactly what I wanted and so easy! I added dry mustard, a dash of cayenne and an egg (I don't think the egg was necessary), and used half sharp cheddar and half Mexican mix. I did not double the cheese or evaporated milk and love the consistency and baked at a lower temp for less time. Comfort food and memories from childhood, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
My family loved it! I loved the ease with which it can be prepared! Kathi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I made this for the first time at Christmas and the only thing that I did not do was make enough. The whole family loved it, and scrapped the dish clean. Fantastic job. I do tweak it a bit by following what the other reviews say, add more evaporated milk and more cheese minor details.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
LOVE this recipe. I have previously rarely made macaroni & cheese because cleaning the cheesy pan is a pain. Cleaning up after this dish is a breeze! Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is the way my mom always made mac and cheese, and it's probably my fave...I've made it many ways...and this is by far the easiest & has the least amount of ingredients. Definate "comfort food". I lived on this when I was nursing my 2nd daughter as everything I ate seemed to bother her:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Gave this a 3 star rating. It's good but I followed advice of others and doubled the cheese, if you don't it's definitely not going to work out right! In addition also cooked at 350 about 45-50 min and I think that was too long considering the pan stays hot and continues to cook a little. Definitely cover the mac n cheese if you don't want crunchies on top! Over all very inexpensive and easy recipe to put your own twist on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
It came out looking good but lacked the creaminess that I was after. The cheese didn't stick to each noodle as I wanted. Over all it was good but not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States