Classic Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was too dry on top and had an oily not creamy consistency. It was edible and maybe it is a matter of taste or what you are used too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
You are correct when you say this is the ''Classic Mac & cheese''. I too grew up eating it like this at the supper table in the South during Thanksgiving and Christmas and all super's in between. This was the way my family has always made it. I have ventured and tried other recipes made with a flour roux and didn't care for it as much as this classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
We really liked this! I 1/2'd the macaroni (b/c we are a small family), used the full amount of cheese, which I shredded--1/2 sharp cheddar, and 1/2 mild). I used 3/4 of the can of milk. I also used some bread crumbs on top and cooked at 350 for about 40 mins. Turned out great--even my extremely picky husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Salmons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
My kids loved this. Ate it all up and added it to our list of favs. I did mix it half way through cooking so it wouldn't get hard on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This is such a great and simple recipe. iI made this for a potluck at work and everyone loved it. I followed the recommendation from previous reviews and things worked out great. I would love to make this againg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This is the perfect recipe for macaroni and cheese! The ingredients, directions, and time frames are completely accurate. THIS TASTES GREAT!!!! My man loved it. Thank you sooooo much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blessedactress

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This mac & cheese was good, but still a little bit drier than I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
meh, we were not impressed...will stick with my old recipe which has cottage cheese and sour cream which seems to give a classic some depth, this wasn't even very creamy =( sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
this was delicious the only thing i would add is to season the pasta with garlic powder, seasoning salt {lawreys} ground black pepper. use an egg and for butter i cant believe its not butter. that butter is delicious. also i didnt drain the pasta cuz it can become dry. leavn the water makes it creamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I made according to recipe and didn't have any problems with it being dry. I did halve the reciped as there is only two of us. Big mistake, making it tonight and will make full batch! Boyfriend gave a great review and he makes his own mac & cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States