Classic Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
edible, that's the best thing i can say about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Galloway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Wasn't fantastic, wasn't horrible (hence the mediocre rating). Kids didn't like it and wanted the "real" mac n' cheese (Kraft). Was a bit grainy and needed some tweaking with more pepper and some garlic salt. Would've SURELY been overcooked if kept in the oven as long as recipe states. Did take other's advice and added another can of evaporated milk. Not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I cannot give this recipe five stars since I didn't follow it with fidelity but with the changes I made it definitely would be! This was my first attempt at making Mac n cheese from scratch: I used shredded sharp cheddar cheese and velveeta instead of the sliced cheese and set the oven to 350 like others recommended and baked for 1 hour. The end product was DELICIOUS! Everyone went back for seconds. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was just okay. My kids love mac-n-cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Pretty good mac n cheese, very easy to make, just takes a lot of cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
very delicious recipe, the baking time is off though. The top is still burned when I cook it at 350 for 40 minutes =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This is a great recipe, that anyone can change to their own liking. I choose white and orange cheddar, i shreeded it instead, and also added double of what the instructions said. I added a dash of paprika and a dash of garlic and mixed everything together. Before it went into the oven i sprinkled a layer of cheese on top! It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I just put everything into a large bowl and mixed. Instead of layering the cheese, I used shredded cheese. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I took the advise of the other reviews and cooked it at 350 for 1 hour and added tons of cheese. I used cheddar, sharp and extra sharp cheeses. I also added one egg. It turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I didnt have enough Cheddar cheese, so I substituted with other shredded cheeses. I think it would probably have been better if I had only used cheddar. However it was still good. I will try it again with only cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States