Classic Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I used shredded sharp cheddar & a couple slices of American per layer. It was dry, clumpy & oily. Definitely needs more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I loved this easy delicious recipe. I added a little garlic and some shredded cheese & cracker crumbs on top,but it would be delish as is .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Santilia Lovett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
So much grease!!! I used vegetable macaroni and then followed the recipe to a tee. Really dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This recipe is AMAZING. Everything on it is perfect, except the cook time is too long. 45 minutes is good for someone who likes a little hard macaroni, but 30 or less is a lot creamier :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was the by far the BEST Mac And Cheese I have EVER had in my life!!! After making this recipe, I could not believe how horrible some of them were. They were not accurate in my mind. Although I did end up adding some sour cream, tabasco, chicken baste, and chile powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby Schott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I have made this every year for the past several years for special occasions, holidays, and company potlucks. It's a true custard style Mac & cheese recipe. For people that grew up on this style, it's the best. I do add mustard powder, onion powder, garlic powder, and Italian bread crumbs dotted with butter on top. This just adds a little more flavor and a breaded topping. I also use a large oval 7 quart slow cooker & double the recipe. When I bring it to work, I plug it in there and cook on low for 3 hours. By the time it's ready, it's hot and good to go. I get many complements and requests for this at work & home. It's never been a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I am a can't boil water kinda cook this is easy to make. And really good if I can make it any body can!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Grandkids love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Yokiel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I was looking for a good "basic" mac and cheese recipe without a lot of frills and this one really worked. It was creamy and delicious. I listened to the comments and reduced the oven temp to 350 and the cooking time to 45 minutes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Wasn't a fan. I added some extra cheese and milk and tried it on 350 like everyone else said but it still came out really dry and flavorless. I prefer a more creamy mac and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yyomegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States