Classic Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
We don't like things overly sweet so we added 2 Tablespoons of lime zest instead of just 2 tsp. Also added lime zest to the whipped cream, then put more on top. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duane Lamb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
~Must bake for 30 minutes~ SHORT CUTS... I used a store bought graham crust and for the top I used Extra Creamy Cool Whip with the vanilla and powder sugar folded in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
WOW, this pie is RICH! I made it for Memorial Day, and we loved it. I'd suggest using a deep-dish pie pan for it. Also, if you're making the crust, use about 1 1/2 packages (there are 3 to each box!) of graham crackers and crumble them in a food processor. Addendum to the above comment: My wife suggested that we lower the amount of sour cream just a little bit, and it worked wonders! It's not AS rich, and the short baking time worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen DeKok

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carmichael, California, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I tried this recipe for something light for summer my family LOVED it. My husband said it tasted better than anything he ever tasted. I then tried this with both lemons and oranges they were both VERY GOOD. This recipe is easy and the taste is a loop good with all three fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bryant
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Outstanding recipe. It was just the perfect amount of tartness and sweetness. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I have always enjoyed key lime pie, but have never made one of my own. I always thought they would be difficult to make, but I was wrong! I quickly found this recipe and made it exactly as it was written except I used non-fat condensed milk and low fat sour cream. This pie was OUTSTANDING! It was so easy to make and turned out fabulous! So creamy and sweet, but tart. Everyone in the family, kids included, loved it!! It is definitely something I'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
It took more like 30 mins! Tasty pie for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lory Haven Hurd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was an outstanding recipe! Aside from baking the filling for 20 minutes, I stuck to the directions. I doubled the topping and it turned out just as amazing as the rest of the pie. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
The only change that I made to this was adding 2 egg yolks, and one full egg! Turned out so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Poole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Made this pie instead of a traditional birthday cake and received rave reviews from guests. Key lime is hard to find so when you do, you can squeeze out juice and freeze until next use. Great recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minden, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States