Classic Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I tried this recipe for something light for summer my family LOVED it. My husband said it tasted better than anything he ever tasted. I then tried this with both lemons and oranges they were both VERY GOOD. This recipe is easy and the taste is a loop good with all three fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bryant
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Outstanding recipe. It was just the perfect amount of tartness and sweetness. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I have always enjoyed key lime pie, but have never made one of my own. I always thought they would be difficult to make, but I was wrong! I quickly found this recipe and made it exactly as it was written except I used non-fat condensed milk and low fat sour cream. This pie was OUTSTANDING! It was so easy to make and turned out fabulous! So creamy and sweet, but tart. Everyone in the family, kids included, loved it!! It is definitely something I'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
It took more like 30 mins! Tasty pie for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lory Haven Hurd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was an outstanding recipe! Aside from baking the filling for 20 minutes, I stuck to the directions. I doubled the topping and it turned out just as amazing as the rest of the pie. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
The only change that I made to this was adding 2 egg yolks, and one full egg! Turned out so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Poole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Made this pie instead of a traditional birthday cake and received rave reviews from guests. Key lime is hard to find so when you do, you can squeeze out juice and freeze until next use. Great recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minden, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lo Le
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Wonderful recipe. Fabulous pie. I added the pulp as well that came out while grating the peel. What a yummy kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cz375hh
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Got the key lime fever after a trip to Florida. Not a big pie eater until after our trip and this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cz375hh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States