Classic Hamburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was a great meal. The only thing I disliked were the green beans, I think a different vegetable would be a better substitute, like perhaps peas. It was a lot of prep work as well. Other than that it was delicious and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Sturgis, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
quick easy great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
My Family absolutely loved this recipe :) My husband and son had two servings! Thank you so much for sharing it with us! I will definitely make it again :) I loved the way the tomato soup made the meat a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vickylm
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Everything was very good. I added fresh mushrooms to the meat and onions. I love casseroles!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Gotta say that I really didn't like this. Not traditional Shepherd's Pie at all, too sweet in the meat layer, not enough proper spicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraEchoHotel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I used to make this recipe for my family years ago and have since forgotten all about it. The only small insignificant change was that I added parsley to the potatoes and spread them over the meat mixture (my kids called it green potatoes). A great cool weather dish. Brought back a lot of memories. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
It's very good. I use mixed frozen veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
The adults in my family enjoyed this dish, however, the grandchildren did not (ages 5 & 7). They said it was because they didn't like the tomato soup. It takes a little prep time because of having to peel, cook, and mash potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Best thing ever! I've made this weekly since discovering it!! I made it a little easier by using Betty Crocker brand "Loaded Mashed" instant potatoes. It was a 5 star recipe prior to that though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Sherrod

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
My family enjoyed this. I had to sub peas for the green beans, due to a picky 7 year old. Had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States