Classic Ham Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Outstanding. Reminds me of my mothers glaze. I use it on pork chops and pork roasts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Excellent recipe! I prepare just as directed and have made this a regular in our dinner. I love to use the left over ham in this recipe too: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/old-fashioned-mac-and-cheese/detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Easy to prepare and makes the ham taste super yummy. I used a little less orange juice and added some pineapple juice for a little extra zing. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
What a great and simple recipe. It turned out to moist and flavorful. I had to use about 1/4 c maple syrup and 1/4 c honey because I didn't have enough honey and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desaiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Followed directions and put in crock pot on low for 6-8 hrs. Was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I used this glaze the first time I ever made ham and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Easy, and worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haven dangler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
just had this tonight was very good and one that I can remember!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Simple and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawnelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I hate ham, but my mother-in-law ordered me to make one for Easter dinner (we had it a day early this year). I bought a Costco pre-cooked and pre-sliced ham and used this glaze instead of the one that came in the package with the ham. I made extra glaze and was very, very generous with the glaze when cooking, and also put some out on the table so people could put extra glaze on their ham, if desired (I can only tolerate ham when it has tons of yummy glaze to cover up the hammy taste). OMG -- the ham was DELICIOUS. Everyone commented about how good it was, and my husband said it was better than Honey Baked Ham. This is my new favorite main course to serve when entertaining since it is so darn easy and stress-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Perfect Breakfast

Eggs, avocado, and cheese make a deliciously simple toasted breakfast sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States