Classic Ham Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I just made this for my Easter ham. It was super easy. I cooked my ham for about 7 hours at 250 degrees in the oven. It came out so moist and fork tender. I will deffinately use this recipe everytime I make a ham. Thanks for sharing it Lindsey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Simple. Easy. Delicious. Not to sweet. Ham came out moist and tender. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I didn't have any orange juice, so I substituted with pineapple juice. It was great!! Added some pineapple junks and everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Tasted great on my ham that I made today.. I'm glad I made this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissi Wachter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Outstanding. Reminds me of my mothers glaze. I use it on pork chops and pork roasts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Excellent recipe! I prepare just as directed and have made this a regular in our dinner. I love to use the left over ham in this recipe too: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/old-fashioned-mac-and-cheese/detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Easy to prepare and makes the ham taste super yummy. I used a little less orange juice and added some pineapple juice for a little extra zing. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
What a great and simple recipe. It turned out to moist and flavorful. I had to use about 1/4 c maple syrup and 1/4 c honey because I didn't have enough honey and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desaiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Followed directions and put in crock pot on low for 6-8 hrs. Was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I used this glaze the first time I ever made ham and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States