Classic Greek Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
Tastes great, but takes a long time. Try with feta cheese on the side. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
This was really great! My boyfriend loved it. I added some red pepper to make it a little spicy, and left out the cheese so that it was diet-friendly. We ate it served over grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
dis were wicked man.......... but a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
YUMMY!!! Surprisingly good for such a simple recipe. I'm keeping this one! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
great recipe - very easy to prepare and really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
Sooo good. I had a friend who is a top restaurant chef over and he couldn't stop raving about this recipe. He actually added it to his menu at the restaurant as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
I think I may be missing something here on the recipe. I like the ingredients- but 1 cup of olive oil seemed to be a bit much. It turned into an oily mess. The principle seemed great- and it sounds like it worked for all the other reviewers- but for me- it was a big thanksgiving miss- but at least full of laughs. I would try it again- but with a lot less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
very tasty dish..everyone liked it a lot...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dettie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
This was very tasty!! Even my 2 year old granddaughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
I substituted 1 small can tomato sauce, for the tomato paste and used less water. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States