Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Taste like spaghetti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Gregory Laswell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is the goulash on which I grew up and continue to make as comfort food. However, for me it has to have bell pepper, thin sliced pepperoni and grated cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is a classic comfort food for my family. Eating this takes me back to childhood. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie Black
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Black

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is a great recipe, one of the best goulash I've ever had. Way better than mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This is a good recipe that I've made quite a few times. I only do 2 cups of water and not the 3 cups it calls for. There's already plenty of liquid with the tomato sauce and diced tomatoes so the extra water makes it soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Great recipe! Reminds me of Mom's. Always a few modifications with me, though. I cooked my noodles al dente to save a little time, didn't use quite as much water as what the recipe called for, used Rotel seasoned diced tomatoes because that's what I had on hand, tossed in a big squeeze of catsup because it is a little sweeter, and used Lea & Perrins instead of soy. Top liberally with grated parmesan and YUM! I will definitely be making again! Bet it's even better as left-overs tomorrow! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I grew up in Michigan, and this was definitely called 'goulash'. My Mom passed away when I was young, so I have memories of her delicious food, but don't have recipes. I can't believe I found this. It is sooooo close. This is how I modified it: 1 onion super finely diced, no tomatoes, 1/2 catsup, no bay leaf, and used worsteshire sauce instead of soy sauce. This is a good version for kids or picky eaters (which me and my brother were!) Now that I've perfected it, I'm going to make some and bring it to my brother to see if he remembers it (he was only 6 when mom passed). Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Loved this recipe. I added green peppers to mine and forgot to add the soy sauce (was actually planning on doing 1/2 soy and 1/2 Worcester). Even without the soy sauce though it was very delicious. I really liked how much it made for such a little cost. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew George

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Everyone loved it! It's great that this recipe uses ingredients typically on hand in the pantry too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States