Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I added more liquid to the recipe and it was perfect! My family raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Perfect. The only thing I do is add a can of corn. That is how I had it growing up. This is in our regular rotation and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catypillrgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coweta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
The whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I have made this recipe several times since I first saw it. I believe my mom made something similar (I'm 71 yo so it's hard to remember!). Since I was making it for only two of us, I used the same ingredients except I used only 1 lb. of ground beef and and adjusted the other ingredients accordingly. I added chopped green pepper, and used worchestershire sauce instead of soy sauce. It made a lot so I froze some for future eating. My husband really liked it and I liked it as well. Very easy dish to make. Good on the budget too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Made this exactly as recipe follows. Too much italian seasoning for my taste. The goulash my mom makes is very tomatoey which is how I prefer it. Next time I would season it differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Read no further... I spent a crazy amount of time reading many many many comments on this recipe and made alterations based on comments.... Alterations: I tried this in the crockpot on low for about 3 hrs After browning the meat w/ onions, etc.. I used a jar of spaghetti sauce in place of tomato sauce Instead of all the soy sauce I did 2TBS SOY & 2TBS Worcestershire sauce Added LOTS of basil and a little less Italian seasonings Beef broth instead of water About a cup of shredded zucchini I had in the freezer (just for fun, not because of suggestions or anything) I recommend cooking noodles separately and adding them at the end. They got mushy in the crockpot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made this tonight and it was delicious, I added green pepper but wouldn't change anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melicans
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is the best goulash recipe I have ever made! This reminds me of the goulash my mother used to make when I was a kid. I stuck to the recipe, but did add 1 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Qtewashington
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
My mother in law makes this all the time and my husband loves it so I decided to make my own! I did add green peppers and decided to split the recipes into 2 pots one regular and one spicy. To the spicy one I added 1 1/2 tablespoons of webers n'orleans Cajun seasoning and it turned out perfect. Yummy on these cold nights we've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qtewashington

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Takes me back to being a kid and having dinner at Grandma's house. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knpjdad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States