Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I was pretty happy with this. After adding the other seasoning and tasting it, I left the seasoned salt out. Thought it had enough flavor without but then ended up feeling like something was missing when we ate it for dinner. I'll definitely make this again and either go ahead and add the salt or check out some of the other seasoning suggestions in the reviews. I also added a green bell pepper and corn. To make it less soup-like, I cut the water in half, doubled the macaroni and cooked it separately before combining with the sauce. This made it more like a casserole than a soup which is what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Perfect! Hands down the best American goulash I've ever had (as written).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is goulash just like I remember growing up. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I made this exactly as written except I cut it in half. It was good but the Italian herb seasoning was too strong. Next time I'll use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
We ate this with cheese & crushed crackers on top. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious. Family loved it. Definitely will be on the dinner menu again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This recipe is great! I make my own sauce and dump in a ton of veggies but this is a simple recipe that you can make your own. Great for a quick dinner which is all I like to make, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This recipe was ok, but it was a lot of work for something that came out very similar to hamburger helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracey Elizabeth Chase
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I haven't made goulash in over 10 years and I tried out this recipe for my picky 12 yr old son and my culinary student husband. I kept my fingers crossed and made with the ingredients listed. The only two changes I made was that I used 1 lb lean ground beef and 1 lb of ground pork and I also added one green pepper to the mix. It was a major hit in our house. Even the picky soccer player son of mine had more than one bowl. This is definitely a keeper in our dinner recipe box. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Good comfort food for a cold winter night! Definitely too much salt for our tastes. I cut recipe in half and used only 1 tsp seasoned salt. Next time, I'd like to use regular salt and a little less than this time. I added green pepper and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States