Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Added more Worcestershire sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Made this recipe for the first time, put 1 less cup of water, used all organic ingredients. I have celiac disease so I substituted gluten free penne. I served it with a little bit of cheese and a splash of red hot! Will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe as listed for the most part. I used 2 cups of rotini noodles instead of macaroni also after it was done I add more season salt and some garlic powder. The goulash had a good flavor but was a little bland for my liking. I rated this a 3 because my personal preference I don't think I'm a fan of goulash. But if goulash is what you want then this is a good recipe to follow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
LOVED IT!! I live in MN and this is the classic Midwestern version of goulash that I grew up with. I made a few modifications based on other reviews - added a chopped green pepper and used Worcestershire instead of soy sauce. It was easy to make and very very good! I will definitely be keeping this in my fall/winter meal rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I really wanted to Love this recipe! I tried it in my slow cooker taste wise it was Delicious! I did make some changes used beef broth instead of water fresh garlic,diced up a bit of green pepper and omitted the soy sauce Unfortunately the noodles had an awful texture it just wasnt for us. The end result looked like mush lol :( Also I had to cook it for a lot longer then an hour in my slow cooker. I will try this again cooking my noodles separate. To salvage it so my daughter would eat it I melted a ton of Mozzarella cheese on top lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Made as written. Family didn't really care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I made this dish an my family loved it thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I had to half the meat and go without the second can of diced tomatoes but it came out great. I also used chili powder instead of seasoning salt. As a busy student with a non-cooking boyfriend this was perfect. It's delicious, cheap, and can make a lot so that we can eats lots of leftovers. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This is an American mid-western comfort dish my mom made when I was a child. It was very easy and yummy! I added a little smoked paprika, corn and kidney beans. Instead of cooking the macaroni separately,I added it to the pot after the final ingredients were bubbly and cooked it until al dente. Cuts out an additional step and imparts more flavor to the pasta. Presents beautifully in a Le creuset for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Some people in the midwest may know this more as johnnie marzetti. That does not include soy sauce though. Very popular in Ohio. For this who criticize and say it is not Hungarian and give bad ratings, shame on you! The contributor never claimed Hungarian, but classic.... Which it is for many and with the US being so diverse, this is stake in many homes. Keep an open mind and try it, it could become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States