Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This was very good, although there are many ways to make this kind of dish. I made it exactly as written, using 85% lean ground beef and whole wheat macaroni. I thought it was fairly soupy at first, but upon standing for a while, and especially as leftovers, it was much better. One thing to note about the leftovers: sometimes things are better the second time (like some chilis), but this recipe was decidedly not, as the macaroni got pretty mushy. This is a pretty tasty, and easy recipe - just have everyone it all up the first night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paul Abbott
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Quick and easy tastes great using recipe itself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Abbott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Fairly quick and easy to prepare for the week nights, especially when using the slow cooker method. Family liked this much more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Great goulash recipe, I made it just as the recipe states, but only 1 large onion because of the kids. After 45 minutes in the crock pot I tasted it and added more seasoning and left on for 20 more minutes it was perfect! I moved it down to keep warm for when my husband got home from work and it was even better after simmering for while longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Yum I make this just how it says and it's perfect... The only thing I add is garlic salt and cheese when it's done :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Casimira
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Mmm came out so good!I only had one bay, so I added that instead of 3. I followed the slow cooker instructions but I recommend you do 2 hours instead of one, but then again everyone's slow cooker is different.:) Other than that thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casimira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Mangilao, Mangilao, Guam
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Excellent. I cut the recipe in half; used 32 oz of beef broth instead of water; substituted the Italian seasoning for a seasoning blend that I had that included peppercorns and red pepper to give it some heat; browned the beef and cooked it all in a crock pot on high for three hours and then added 1-1/2 cups of elbow macaroni turned it down to low for 15 mins and let it sit for another 1/2 hour. The macaroni soaked up most of the broth and the consistency turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
i cut the recipe in half and used ground chicken. also added some chilli powder and cumin since i used no salt tomatos and needed the extra flavor. great taste. def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
First time I made this I stuck to the recipe. 2nd time I added hot sausage, I also replaced the tomato sauce with my home made sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Its was yummy Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peg Featherston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 732) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States