Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Its was yummy Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peg Featherston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This recipe is the true rendition of the Classic American Goulash. My husband never tires of eating this Goulash recipe. As my mom use to say, "this will stick to your ribs & fill you up". Deborah, Atlanta Ga.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lenore
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
A little too salty. Next time I'll use only 2 tablespoons of soy sauce and a little less seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Love this recipe! I have made this at least a dozen times. Made this again last night. I substituted lean Turkey and accidentally put elbow macaroni in before simmering sauce for 20 minutes. I ended up only cooking it for 25 minutes. It still turned out good but not quite as flavorful since the spices didn't get to cook as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smross5
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very good recipe; didn't change anything. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Yummy! I reduced the amount of liquid a bit though so it wasn't too much like soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was very good. My husband said he really liked it after one bite! His usual response to dinner is, "It's alright." We had planned on going out for dinner but a snow storm kept us in. It's just us two so I cut the recipe by half. I had most of the ingredients on hand. I did have some beef broth and pizza sauce left from a meals earlier this week and used those in place of the water and tomato sauce. I served it with some garlic toast topped with leftover pepperoni. If I hadn't been so full I would have used another piece of bread to soak up the leftover sauce. I will be making this again and again. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I fowled this recipe too a tee I really think 1 tbs of the Italian spice would be more then enough seems that's all I could taste is that it calls for 2 tablespoons I thought that was a bit much now I am full blown Hungarian and Slovak so that might have something too do with that anyways thought it was good and easy to make next time I will just cut back on the Italian seasoning a little very good and easy to make thank you. I am a singal guy and always looking for quick and easy meals to make . thank you for your recipe dave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Our family loves this meal and we make it often without any changes to the original recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michellesjolliffe
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Absolutely AmAZing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States