Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Overall, I liked the recipe, but it had way too much Italian seasoning in it. I even used less than the recipe called for. I will make it again, but with about 1/2 the Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Very Good and it was easy to prepare. I made recipe exactly as written, I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I've made this for years but I add 1 Tablespoon of surgar to take the sour taste away from the tomatoe sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
My Mom made this for us when kids - "American ChopSuey", with Worcestershire not soy sauce (I'm from New England). It is related to greek Pasticcio, if you use mediterranean spices. As vegetarians, I have adapted it to use pre-cooked lentils in place of the ground beef - just add them after cooking down the onions, tomatoes, etc. It is one of our favorites, especially with the béchamel added to the top al-la pasticcio!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
In a word..YUM! Only change we made was used penne whole wheat noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I have made this all my life(I'm 67 years old) I put a can of whole kernal corn though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Lone Star, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I've been making this exact recipe at least twice a month for the last couple years. It is one of my family's favorite comfort foods. We always add some shedded cheddar cheese to it at the end and let it melt into it. It makes a nice creamy addition to it. We also add 1 TBSP of House Seasoning in it. This can be made by mixing 2 Tsp salt, 1/2 Tsp Pepper & 1/2 Tsp of Garlic Powder. Infact I actually made this for supper tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITCHENQUEEN4

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Thought this was very good, but the italian seasoning was overpowering. Will reduce the amount to half next time. Also added 3/4 cup red wine, green pepper. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
So simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
this recipe is fantastic. the only thing i did was add another cup of noodles because i didn't want it soupy but that isn't a necessary change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States