Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Made this exactly as recipe follows. Too much italian seasoning for my taste. The goulash my mom makes is very tomatoey which is how I prefer it. Next time I would season it differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Read no further... I spent a crazy amount of time reading many many many comments on this recipe and made alterations based on comments.... Alterations: I tried this in the crockpot on low for about 3 hrs After browning the meat w/ onions, etc.. I used a jar of spaghetti sauce in place of tomato sauce Instead of all the soy sauce I did 2TBS SOY & 2TBS Worcestershire sauce Added LOTS of basil and a little less Italian seasonings Beef broth instead of water About a cup of shredded zucchini I had in the freezer (just for fun, not because of suggestions or anything) I recommend cooking noodles separately and adding them at the end. They got mushy in the crockpot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made this tonight and it was delicious, I added green pepper but wouldn't change anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melicans
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is the best goulash recipe I have ever made! This reminds me of the goulash my mother used to make when I was a kid. I stuck to the recipe, but did add 1 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Qtewashington
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
My mother in law makes this all the time and my husband loves it so I decided to make my own! I did add green peppers and decided to split the recipes into 2 pots one regular and one spicy. To the spicy one I added 1 1/2 tablespoons of webers n'orleans Cajun seasoning and it turned out perfect. Yummy on these cold nights we've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qtewashington

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Takes me back to being a kid and having dinner at Grandma's house. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger Collingwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Great recipe. I added green peppers and garlic powder as buckinfun recommended.... loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Excellent! Loaded with flavor and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Good recipe we like the American beauty sea shells pasta 3 cups instead of 2 and 1/2 cup sugar and cut back on the water to 2 1/2 cups to make it not so soupy. More like what Grandma made back n the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I used Worcestershire sauce instead of soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASWELMO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 740) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States