Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Excellent! Loaded with flavor and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Good recipe we like the American beauty sea shells pasta 3 cups instead of 2 and 1/2 cup sugar and cut back on the water to 2 1/2 cups to make it not so soupy. More like what Grandma made back n the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I used Worcestershire sauce instead of soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASWELMO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This is the American goulash I know. It was really good I added a bit more noodles and a bag of frozen corn and topped each bowl with cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Awesome!! Even my 9yr old loved it and she is sooooooo picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This is good and satisfying, and both my husband and I like it, which is a rare thing because he's super picky. I make it with ground turkey instead of beef, and I use whole wheat mac elbows instead of regular. I also add a generous pinch of chili flakes as my guy likes a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
The first time I made this recipe, I omitted the season salt because I have to monitor my sodium intake and with the soy sauce and other canned ingredients, I figured there was enough salt. The dish came out ok, but it was bland and my wife didn't care for it. I made it a second time and added the season salt and the dish was phenomenal! I have craved it every week since. I'm so excited that I get to make it again this week. I definitely like it with grated Parmesan cheese on top, but otherwise this recipe is fantastic! Thanks pathunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Love this recipe! Has become a family favorite! I don't find this to be soupy as some mentioned. Far more than 8 servings, we usually have leftovers for a week! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This is a great basic recipe good with any combo of ground meat - I like 1 lb. each ground turkey and pork. I only used 1 15 oz. can of tomato sauce, 28 oz can crushed tomatoes (instead of diced), otherwise my kids pick them out. OMIT the seasoned salt, the soy makes it salty enough. One bay leaf and 1 tbsp. of Italian seasoning is plenty. I had a 16 oz. box of fusilli on hand, but use any short pasta (De Cecco is my fave brand). Add a little water if needed. I too like this with green peppers, but it's good without too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I don't know anything about Hungarian goulash, but this goulash is delicious! I didn't use bay leaves (because I didn't have any), but followed the rest of the recipe. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States