Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I had to half the meat and go without the second can of diced tomatoes but it came out great. I also used chili powder instead of seasoning salt. As a busy student with a non-cooking boyfriend this was perfect. It's delicious, cheap, and can make a lot so that we can eats lots of leftovers. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This is an American mid-western comfort dish my mom made when I was a child. It was very easy and yummy! I added a little smoked paprika, corn and kidney beans. Instead of cooking the macaroni separately,I added it to the pot after the final ingredients were bubbly and cooked it until al dente. Cuts out an additional step and imparts more flavor to the pasta. Presents beautifully in a Le creuset for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Some people in the midwest may know this more as johnnie marzetti. That does not include soy sauce though. Very popular in Ohio. For this who criticize and say it is not Hungarian and give bad ratings, shame on you! The contributor never claimed Hungarian, but classic.... Which it is for many and with the US being so diverse, this is steak in many homes. Keep an open mind and try it, it could become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
First review I've written because ITS THAT GOOD! I did have to modify some ingredients because of what I had on hand but I don't think it was too big of a difference. First....used ground turkey and only had 24oz instead of 32. I did not have tomato sauce so used marinara. Substitue for diced tomatoes: one can rotel diced with green chiles and one can (from Aldi's) of tomato, corn & okra. Didnt have seasoned salt so used Old Bay. Let me say-I love to cook & try new recipes all the time. Hubby brought his empty plate to the kitchen requesting that this get added to the dinner rotation! It's been years since that request!! Def try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is delicious! Thanks for the great recipe! I'll be making this again, very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Very, very delicious! The only thing I added was chopped, green pepper. I also cut the recipe in half, and it still makes a lot! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Added a green pepper and 2 Tbl of brown sugar - tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This tasted so good! My husband and both of my kids loved it. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Way too much onion! I prepared it exactly as written, and those two large yellow onions dominated the meal. More onion than noodle! I would like to make this again with half of one large onion, because it has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was an easy meal with ingredients that you already have on hand. I, like some of the others, added diced green pepper, black pepper and some garlic powder for more flavoring. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 734) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States