Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by leasolomon
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Added a can of red kidney beans and cut the ground beef in half. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
It was awesome!!! I added celery salt cumin & basil to it. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I always think tomatoes need to be sweetened a bit to balance the acid. I added 1/2 cup of clear corn syrup, put some shredded cheddar on top. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stuart Morley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Turned out Delicious; added corn and used Goya Adobo seasoning with Cumin Instead of seasoning salt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
We love love love this recipe - thanks pathunt for submitting it! I've made it several times now and kept forgetting to write my review for it. The first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly and although wonderfully tasty, it was just a tad watery/soupy for my family's taste. So now when I make it I simply don't use as much water (I eyeball the amount). Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
very delicious! I made different goulashes before that took longer to prepare. I followed the recipe on everything except I added 2 cans of canned corn and a bell pepper, AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
We loved this recipe. I didn't have any bay leaves so added 1 teaspoon of pepper instead. Also the other pictures looked a little watery so I added an extra 1\2-1 cup of noodles. Turned out great and will definitely be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very good goulash. I only used 1 can of sauce and added a tbl of sugar & basil (preference). Wonderful flavor. My family loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Good old fashioned comfort food is what I like to call it! My only change was to add a chopped green pepper to the mix. I also used a pound of mixed pastas that needed to be used up. Served with garlic bread and had a great meal! Thanks for sharing, pathunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I add two tablespoons of Paprika! It was Mom's recipe... she finally told that secret! It gives that sweetness without the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States