Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I really wanted to Love this recipe! I tried it in my slow cooker taste wise it was Delicious! I did make some changes used beef broth instead of water fresh garlic,diced up a bit of green pepper and omitted the soy sauce Unfortunately the noodles had an awful texture it just wasnt for us. The end result looked like mush lol :( Also I had to cook it for a lot longer then an hour in my slow cooker. I will try this again cooking my noodles separate. To salvage it so my daughter would eat it I melted a ton of Mozzarella cheese on top lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Made as written. Family didn't really care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I made this dish an my family loved it thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I had to half the meat and go without the second can of diced tomatoes but it came out great. I also used chili powder instead of seasoning salt. As a busy student with a non-cooking boyfriend this was perfect. It's delicious, cheap, and can make a lot so that we can eats lots of leftovers. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This is an American mid-western comfort dish my mom made when I was a child. It was very easy and yummy! I added a little smoked paprika, corn and kidney beans. Instead of cooking the macaroni separately,I added it to the pot after the final ingredients were bubbly and cooked it until al dente. Cuts out an additional step and imparts more flavor to the pasta. Presents beautifully in a Le creuset for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Some people in the midwest may know this more as johnnie marzetti. That does not include soy sauce though. Very popular in Ohio. For this who criticize and say it is not Hungarian and give bad ratings, shame on you! The contributor never claimed Hungarian, but classic.... Which it is for many and with the US being so diverse, this is stake in many homes. Keep an open mind and try it, it could become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
First review I've written because ITS THAT GOOD! I did have to modify some ingredients because of what I had on hand but I don't think it was too big of a difference. First....used ground turkey and only had 24oz instead of 32. I did not have tomato sauce so used marinara. Substitue for diced tomatoes: one can rotel diced with green chiles and one can (from Aldi's) of tomato, corn & okra. Didnt have seasoned salt so used Old Bay. Let me say-I love to cook & try new recipes all the time. Hubby brought his empty plate to the kitchen requesting that this get added to the dinner rotation! It's been years since that request!! Def try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is delicious! Thanks for the great recipe! I'll be making this again, very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Very, very delicious! The only thing I added was chopped, green pepper. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Added a green pepper and 2 Tbl of brown sugar - tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States