Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Good old fashioned comfort food is what I like to call it! My only change was to add a chopped green pepper to the mix. I also used a pound of mixed pastas that needed to be used up. Served with garlic bread and had a great meal! Thanks for sharing, pathunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I add two tablespoons of Paprika! It was Mom's recipe... she finally told that secret! It gives that sweetness without the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I made this as written. If I could, I would give it 4 1/2 stars. My husband gave it 5. Very good and heathy meal. I love one pot recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Pretty good, different then what I am used to, but good. Simple, easy to make, can be adapted for a multitude of servings from 4 to 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaiahkk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I like this recipe. I use the soy sauce & zesty Italian dressing along with green peppers,onion and green peas.It's very savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I ate this a couple times growing up, I do remember loving it then. This recipe was ok... just ok. Edible, but not something that i would make again. Depends on your taste I guess, however My husbands like blah, I did not finish my plate. Both kids ate just enough to get down from the table lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Zayat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Love this easy recipe. Made a few changes like everyone else to be custom to my taste. I used bell peppers and sautéed them with the onion in the hamburger. Used Italian seasoned diced tomatoes drained, 4c beef broth instead of water and a tiny can of tomato sauce instead of 2 large ones. Added a can of drained corn. Omitted bay leaf and Italian seasoning altogether. With these changes it doesn't taste like spaghetti sauce. All six of my picky eaters gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMANNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This reminded me of my Dad's famous Goulash. My friends would all want a bowl if they knew he made it. I made it using 5 lbs. of hamburger meat, canned corn, soup starter veggies and even added black beans for the nutrition. Tomato sauce and diced tomato. Ketchup, onions and just a pinch of salt and pepper. Daddy used to say, just put in a bunch of stuff and call it goulash. Always a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I followed some reviews that suggested the recipe called for too much Italian seasonings so I reduce the amount to 1 tablespoon & 1 bay leaf. I'm glad did...more would have been too much. We all enjoyed this recipe and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Couldn't be easier. Didn't use any bay leaves, but it still turned out yummy. I added green pepper. Leftovers were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABH83186

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States