Classic Gingerbread Cutouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Used this 3 years now for my house and it works out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I used this recipe to make a gingerbread house for our Christmas party and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pastrychef2b

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Very good! I can't stop eating them. I just added an extra 1/2 tsp ginger. I will have to make a gingerbread house next year using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vermilion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
THE EASIEST WAY TO ROLL OUT ANY COOKIE DOUGH IS TO PLACE THE DOUGH BETWEEN TWO SHEETS OF PLASTIC WRAP. DAMPEN THE COUNTER TOP AND LAY OUT THE FIRST PIECE OF PLASTIC WRAP. FLOUR LIGHTLY, LAY OUT THE COOKIE DOUGH AND TOP WITH THE SECOND PIECE OF PLASTIC WRAP. LESS FLOUR, LESS CALORIES, BETTER TASTING AND VERY LITTLE MESS. ALSO USING SILPATS ON COOKIE SHEETS IS A MUST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Excellent dough to work with, but it needed double the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Probably a 3-star for flavor, but a 4-star + if you're looking for something to hold up to making a house. Also not bad with your morning coffee. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Easy and a very good Gingerbread cookie! I think next time I too may add a little extra spice to them and making them a little thicker as other reviews suggest; is the way to go. My kids loved making these and decorating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Delicious! I rolled the dough a little over 1/2 inch thick, since I prefer a softer cookie, and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Written as is it's 4 1/2 stars but doubling the spices defiantly made it well over 5 stars. The first batch was good but you could defiantly taste more of the molasses so the second batch I doubled the spices and it was perfect! I used this to make gingerbread houses and they baked perfectly.. they didn't spread at all and since I made them alittle thinner they were nice and crispy. I let the kids eat a few Christmas trees to test them out and they loved them! I'm storing them in brown paper bags in my cabinet till needed. I can't wait to put all the pieces together and have our gingerbread house decorating party in a few weeks! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggletush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Even though I doubled the spice for this recipe, the base recipe is terriffic! We used it to make gingerbread houses as well as cutout cookies. They don't need chilling, crisp up nicely (we rolled to 1/8"), did not spread, and taste yummy! Thank you Bradi9! You made our annual tradition even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States