Classic Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
very tasty, family really enjoyed it. Love all the garlic, might add more (we like a lot of garlic). You can do a lot with this recipe (adding chicken, pork, vegetables) great way to use up left over rice.. My Husband went back for seconds and said make this again, (rarely ever said)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Abilene, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Delicious, fast, and easy. Possibilities are endless with what you can add to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Yum. Quick and easy - seems it was garlic I was missing in my previous attempts! I used asian bbq pork instead of bacon and it was .. well.. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skillet
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
For me this was just okay. I didn't have bacon on hand so I used bacon grease and sliced ham. Also, didn't have green onions so I used yellow onions. My version I would only give 3 stars......I gave an extra star because it might be better without the substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skillet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kannapolis, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
We liked this, but thought it could use another egg & a bit more soy sauce. Still great, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
The bacon was a nice touch. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I used 2 eggs and 1/2 cup yellow onion- loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I made this (with no changes) for my family and they absolutely loved it. The bacon adds so much flavor especially if you don't drain the bacon fat. Next time, I think I'm going to try to add fresh mushrooms (sliced) to add more freshness and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hurlock, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
full of flavor, simple and everybody enjoyed it!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was a real hit, but I made changes: Added a few more bacon strips and another egg;didn't have the green onions, so substituted with a regular onion and 1/2 green pepper; added chopped fresh mushrooms, and sprinkled with some Adobo seasoning at the end. This was heavy on the grease, so after cooking each item (bacon, eggs, veggies) I drained the grease on paper towels. This got raves, and fed a lot of people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States