Classic Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Really tasty recipe. I think next time I would either cut down the amount of soy sauce, since we found it a touch too salty, or perhaps use an equivalent amount of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
way too greasy in my opinion but I can see myself trying this again with attempts to reduce the fat. Maybe turkey bacon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
My boyfriend wanted some fried rice, so I tried this recipe. It really was sooo good. I added 2 extra eggs (just for extra protien because I made this as a main dish), other than that I made the recipe exactly. I made this in less than 10 minutes. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Better than most take-out places! I never thought I could make fried rice at home! This is seriously good! This is good for a side dish OR add chicken/shrimp/steak and you've got a meal! Thanks! I think this is my FAVORITE recipe on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Super easy, great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDAMAE19
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Great base recipe!! I made a few changes when I made a double batch of this for company. After cooking the bacon I removed it from the pan and drained all but about a tablespoon of the grease. I added a about 3 tablespoons of diced shallot along with 4 chopped green onions. I used 3 eggs, but next time would use 4 (for a double recipe, 2 for a single). I mixed the garlic in the low sodium soy sauce along with a teaspoon of seasoned salt. Everyone loved it and we will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Very good fried rice recipe, my favorite. I made it with Korean slow cooker pork chops and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariahsimone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
GREAT! I had been wasting 99cents a pack for "fried rice" seasoning only to figure out it's dehydrated soy sauce! duh! wow.... We love fried rice and this was the BEST ever one i've ever made! The bacon made it "special"!! I cooked the bacon, then cooked the chicken in the bacon grease then cooked the eggs in the remaining bacon grease. YUM! i made a ton of it and just added seasoning (soy sauce) to taste. it's so much easier than i ever realized! will make this recipe forever more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennedy Family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delicious! The closest recipe to the rice that my friends from China used to make when I was a kid! I added carrots as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyWineSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I used ground pork instead of bacon and cooked along with diced yellow onion until onions were clear and meat fully cooked. I also added mixed veggies and cooked the rice in half water, half chicken broth for extra flavor. No reason to add extra seasoning with this method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States