Classic Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Loved it. The bacon adds a lot of salt, so I'd cut down on that in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was good, and my boyfriend really liked it, but I'm only giving it four stars because it seemed like something was missing. I think for sure the egg/rice ratio was off. Definitely a good recipe, but I think it could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlbennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Followed recipe exactly, but in the end I added 2 more eggs and more soy...it was just to dry. Other than that...it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was a great, quick recipe. I changed a couple things...used diced ham instead of bacon and the rice was hot as I didn't have time to cool it. Nevertheless, it was great and everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Good basic recipes. Added sauteed vidalia onion, orange pepper and garlic. Also added some chili garlic paste. Omitted the bacon ( didn't have any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This is outstanding!!! I made it with two eggs and added some pepper, otherwise I followed the recipe. This has ruined me for all other fried rice. I cannot believe how good this was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I have been looking for an easy fried rice receipe for a long time, this was it...added some oyster sauce too.. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
didn't like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tedsbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Somers Point, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Really tasty recipe. I think next time I would either cut down the amount of soy sauce, since we found it a touch too salty, or perhaps use an equivalent amount of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
way too greasy in my opinion but I can see myself trying this again with attempts to reduce the fat. Maybe turkey bacon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States