Classic Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was excellent and tasted as good, if not better than fried rice from our favorite take out Chinese restaurant. I would never have thought of using bacon, but it added so much flavor. I have made this 4 times already and there was never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Was surprised at how good this was, very simple to make, a great base for adding other ingredients if you like. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This is the best fried rice recipe I've ever made. The others just don't taste right. I cut the rice down to 3 cups and the soy sauce down to 2 tbs. I also used half a bag of bacon bits instead of bacon slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Great way to use left over rice. Delicious! Nice side dish with grilled chicken. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This is FANTASTIC!!! If I could rate it 10 stars I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERRIYES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I used a package of frozen, stir fry veggies and the kids really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smiley4jc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemphill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
My oh so picky 10 year old didn't come up for air then ate his oh so picky brother's portion. I stir fried some frozen peas and carrots before adding the rice. Omitted the green onion and added about a teaspoon of fresh ginger just because.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Didn't love it, but still ate it. I've never had fried rice with bacon before... it just seemed not right to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Tasty, and close enough to what we love at restaurants that we will be making it again. I did add more seasonings, and tossed in a defrosted package of frozen peas and carrots, but mostly did the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was fantastic!! I was nervous to try it (I'm not a great cook by any means!). My son has been asking me to make fried rice, so I did and it turned out awesome! Everyone loved it!!! I threw in some frozen peas and carrots (gotta sneak the veggies in!) and they all loved it - a picky 12, 9, and 7 year old! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States