Classic Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
My first ever yeast recipe! SO simple and so amazingly delish!! They were devoured in moments after they came out of the oven! Can't wait to make variants of this recipe - with garlic and parm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I'm always crunched for time by the time I decide I want a bread to serve with dinner, and have to be very selective about ingredients. This recipe requires virtually no forethought and only one rise. They were soft, lightly sweet and delicious...not to mention gone! Everyone loved them, no leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Love these rolls, make them alot for my family. I use to never get dinner rolls to turn out because of over heating my wet ingredients or never rising dough. My sister told me this trick, just use tap water as hot as you can get it, don't warm it on the stove if it's to hot it will kill your yeast. With this recipe, I do warm it on the stove because of the milk, but just enough enough to put my finger in with out burning it, it should be very warm not scalding or hot. (like warm to hot tap water) If I over heat it I leave it sit for a bit til it cools off enough that a can test it the same way. Just a helpful tip, if you can't get them to rise. I do this everytime now and they always turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Covington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This is a dinner roll recipe that works for me every time. I have tried others and they have turned out to be a complete disaster. This is one that I rely on! Light, fluffy and soft. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
These rolls turned out PERFECT! I made them according to the directions until it came time to knead the dough. I put my dough in my Kitchen Aid mixer and used the dough hook on high for 6 minutes. I had read in the reviews that another member did it that way. I have to say it was so easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I didn't have Fleischman's yeast but used my "go to" yeast. These rolls were great. I'm so glad that they make a small batch. My other go to recipes make way too many. I made these to go with a good, southern dinner; ham, string beans, squash and pound cake for dessert. Oh, it was just for me, myself and I and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I changed only one thing and that was I subbed the flour with half bread flour and half whole wheat. The rest of the ingredients I kept the same. They turned out wonderful. I folded them under into roll shapes and placed them in a 9x13 dish and let them rise. They turned out light, fluffy and delicious! Everyone loved them. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmore, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
These rolls were so easy and so yummy. My one year old and Husband loved them. Will make them again really soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This recipe is awesome. I fallowed it to a "T" and they came out perfectly. Only flaw: it only made 11. Next time i make these i'm going to have to double the batch. They didn't last 30 mins after they came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I don't give many recipes five stars. This one deserves it. I have been trying to find the perfect dinner roll recipe. This one comes very close. Best of all, I made it in my bread machine. Put the wet ingredients on the bottom, the dry on top and turn it on. When the cycle was over, I rolled the dough into balls and tranferred then over to my cast iron skillet to let them rise. 30 minutes later, I brushed them with melted butter and tossed them in the oven until browned on top. These rolls are seriously delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cn13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States